You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you want a bigger Upvote?

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

At least I'd be in GOOD HANDS! :D

QSB and SD Bullion are very good!
SDB has a 10 ozT bar available at SPOT right now,
it comes up as an add-on item when you go to check out. Great Deal!

C ya, Imma! Now Following ;)

ta-ta!

Sort:  

Pssst..is it good to have bars in UK? i heard the tax will be massive compared to coins.

This link seems to say the opposite, but the writer also has a disclaimer that she is not a tax professional...

http://therealasset.co.uk/vat-silver/

According to that, bars have no VAT but coins do? A work-around is that some UK buyers purchase Silver Coins from German vendors, due to the much lower VAT in Germany on Silver. I'd definitely try to keep my tax bill as low as possible on PM Investments! Good Luck Stacking, Imma :D

It's the vat that's pricey here..but the tax "it" will get from us if the pruce hits the roof will be massive, the reason a lot of people take their coins out of the country.
Most of what ive read talk of being taxed except coins!!

I see... So they tax coin purchases, but not bars at this time. But the fear is that bars and rounds will be taxed when sold, and the great price increases will mean huge taxes. It's a Catch 22 of sorts, pay me now or pay me later? lol
I'd mostly do coins then, bite the bullet now while it's CHEAP. VAT is what, 20%? I'd guess Silver is 15GBP per Troy Ounce, plus VAT for a total of 18GBP? I bought most of my Silver Stack at $20 U$D total cost, and feel like it's a bargain! Pretty close when you convert U$D to GBP I believe.

PS: Here in the U$, it seems there is a large and growing sentiment that folks will be using the precious metals as money, regardless of the Fed's wishes. They can shove their tax bills up their nether regions... ;)

That won't be good for most as they don't even know of their existence.
or importance. My relatives included.

That will also make holders like us in great demand, or a target.
Here in the U$A it is relatively well known, lots of cashiers save Silver from their drawers. If Silver rises slowly up to near record levels and above, I am sure many will get on board.

If that's the way to fight the Fed..why not? About time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66