PROOF of MANIP-MANOP in the Ethereum Markets... (screen shot from 5/26/17)

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

ETH Manipulation.png

The dips were all exactly to $184.30 where I believe someone was buying back at these lower levels. I calculated at the time that it would take several million U$D to create a drop like this, but each time the manipulators could earn several percent for their efforts. Say 5% on a million U$D, that would be $50,000 for each dip! Anyone else think this chart is evidence? Time of capture is noted on the screenshot, in red. I call this type of abuse MANIP-MANOP which is a play on words of the old table game GNIP-GNOP. Also attached is my ORIGINAL ARTWORK (photo-chop) from my old Silver Doctors days, showing Obama as President guiding Jamie Dimon, (JP Morgan Bank$ter) and Ben Bernanke, former Fed Chairman. QE was issued as "liquidity" for the Bank$ter$, and used to perform market "support" mainly in stocks, and T-Bonds. Also there were many secret back-door bailouts of Euro banks, over the past couple decades. These are mainly opinions of Silver Doctors contributors and commentators, but the contributors include some very stellar Precious Metals and equities investors!

I believe CRYPTOS will be the straw that BREAKS this "camel back" and it could be very soon, maybe a few years or even less.
That is why I am in cryptos, but I have an "exit strategy" which will be precious metals purchases. ;)

D'OH, I forgot my original artwork of MANIP-MANOP!

Seems I cannot add it now, I will save it for another time :(

Sort:  

It's very interesting that they came to the exact number each time, but I guess we see that a lot when a certain level provides support. I tried to find this in my charts, but can't close to finding those dips in charts for eth/usd on or around May 26th. I looked at charts from Gemini, am I using the wrong exchange? Upvoted and followed for a thought provoking post.

This is Coinbase, and I have found that CB uses "smoothing" (the ETH 10¢ flashcrash was "smoothed out of existence!) so it is now impossible to find. If someone would like to analyze the screenshot for photo-chopping the actual chart, go right ahead. All I did was add the text. I suppose Coinbase could be asked to verify the info, but since they use smoothing they may not want to admit this happened, since they kind of erased the flashcrash... Great Comment @spicyer!
Following you, as a good source/observer.

looking to the future currency

So am I, and millions of others!
That is what will make it work, MILLIONS (or Billions?)
of Sovereign Individuals working TOGETHER, for a Better World!
Follow...

I was reading anther post that was watching and trading on BTC reaction to these MANIP-MANOPs on other cryptos as they typically exchange between BTC rather than FIAT.

BTC is basically the "Gold Standard" of Cryptos. That is very smart! I have moved to U$D a time or 3, but now that I am not tied strictly to coinbase, I can easily switch between coins w/o selling to U$D first, and paying excessive fees :p Coinbase is for beginners, it's great for that, but I prefer Poloniex.

Yep that's well put.

My next move is to open an exchange. I belive there's a massive potential in passive earnings growth to be made over the next year and a half. There's packaged off the shelf hosted software/ hardware deals that you can join. All based themselves on blockchain. You start as an empty node with a blank order book relying on existing nodes to funnel requests in their order book to you. You recipricate when your order books become full. All handled automatically and hands off.

Thanks! It s intetesting

Yes, Very Interesting!

I believe this might have also been a "test series" for that ETH @ 10¢ price.
Saw an article that said the hackers placed an order for some 38,000 ETH at that "discount" price :p
Follow...

It is always smart to have a backup but im very convinced that Crypto currencies will see the light of day and evantually become that light during the day.

Agreed. I am not planning a total pullout from the Cryptos, just a strong hedge using PMs. If you have any advice I'd love to hear it! I'm thinking maybe a 50% diversity into PMs once I make a good amount in the cryptos. I have a friend who is a part-time paid crypto adviser, and I get free advice. He has steered me straight so far! If I had followed his advice to the letter, I'd be much better off than I am. $700 invested in May 2016 would be around $20k right now but I slammed about 2/3 of it into a scam and lost all that LOL

I hate JPMorgan, actually I hate all the banks. Check outy blog sometime I'm a noob to the steemsilvergold group. Cheers

Cool! Follow for You!

Thanks to all the voters, and it seems I got a generous Whale Vote!

WOOT!!!

Be interesting to follow . Lets see what happens around the $ 552 mark. If it happens around that mark in the future. some one or group , is cashing in on their profits. They then buy again at the bottom of the dip,

I hope it gets back that high soon!
I am splitting my ETH holdings soon, into
new "up & comers" hoping to grab some
quick gains.

Well you got my upvote, and resteem.
Going to follow and see if I can learn from you and your advisor! I'm new so any help I'll take!

The RESTEEM sure has pumped up the responses!
THANKS!

Litecoin is a long term gainer, IMO ;) ETH too, but the EOS ICO
might be draining it a bit. We will see things stabilize soon, I believe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45