self repair

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

So somehow last week i managed to bump my J45 gig guitar on a stool and noticed later a little crack on the under side
waaaahh
i pulled the strings off and had a look
IMG_0575.jpg
Being the stingy half scotsman that i am i decided to fix it my self so that i could spend more money on
my addiction

IMG_0733.jpg
Well it may not be pretty but, it does the job , resale value just tanked but was planning on being buried with it anyways

IMG_0576.jpg

Good thing i caught it early and it was small crack
clean her up and oiled the bridge and fret board ,
plays like a dream
stringed her up and ready for this weekend

IMG_0578.jpg

Play on me hearties and keep on stacking the shiny stuff

Sort:  

This thing is beautiful! I have an old j40 I had to have some work done on. I got it for an awesome deal though.

thanks... she is my go to gig guitar , seems i got a good one as j45s can vary..
been making my own bone saddles as well... put one in this guitar and ended up putting the old one back on as it sounded better
cheers

I thought you were addicted to pancakes?
lol

She’s a beaut alright

A man has many addictions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36