Unboxing #3 - The Next Level

A few weeks ago, @vgholdingsllc posted that he was doing a contest to support @ssg-community. The more that people donated or delegated to SSG, the more changes they got to win.

I had been working on upping my SP by converting as much Steem and SBD as I could into Steem Power, so I ended up being in a position to delegate more... and I won first place in the contest. VG posted the fundraiser results here. @khamen won second place, and @summertooth won third.

VG sent out the prizes, but I was out of town when mine arrived, so it had to sit and wait for me to return. Fortunately it was in a safe location and was ready for me when I got back.

Ready?

Let's do this!

image.png
Important packages require important knives to open them

image.png
Yes! It is sharp

image.png
An internal envelope adds to the suspense

image.png
But we can make quick work of that as well

image.png
Shoot, where'd the silver go?

image.png
There it is! That was a close one

image.png
They're so beautiful!

image.png
Silver just has to have fun

image.png

Sometimes Silver needs some danger!

I hope you enjoyed my little photo show. Once I started, it was difficult to stop.

Thank you again to @vgholdingsllc for his generosity!

And thank you to everyone who participated and helped support SSG!

What do you think of these new "rounds"?



Ono Small.png
@themanwithnoname

Sort:  

I keep seeing articles about "stackers" and didn't know there was a whole community around it. There was an article (maybe on your blog) describing how bullion had a lower markup than coins. Do you guys purchase these online or at coin shops? When I was in Germany, they had bullion and coins for sale at a bank.

Yeah, there's a whole group here! You can search the #steemsilvergold tag to see what people are posting on.

The markups on specific products can vary. That's why a lot of people use different places to get different stuff. Specialized coins, and rare coins tend to have higher premiums. Local bullion coins (the silver american eagle in the USA, the maple leaf in Canada, the Britannia in the UK) are normally cheaper.

I have only purchased coins from local shops. I've also traded with people on Steemit. I haven't gotten bullion from the bank, but that would be cool!

Hi Thanks, this just shows my lack of knowledge. I thought "bullion" reffered to the bars. :)

No worries. I'm still learning as I go as well. Bullion is just when it's valued by weight. So it's normally in pure form. .999 or better.

These Route 66 "rounds" are beautiful and different from all the other rounds...

Thanks, I agree! I was looking them up online, but then VG offered them as prizes and I thought I'd give it a shot. I'm really happy that I ended up winning them. :)

hey blondie! you already have new toys, I must say that everything looks great, I hope you enjoy your prize my friend

Thanks, buddy! It was fun to win such an awesome prize! I am really excited about them!

How are you? Things getting any better?

imagine how excited you are, things are improving a bit and my car is rolling I could buy the tires that I stole, I still need to buy the music player and the stop but at least the most expensive I have already been able to buy

I still need to buy the music player and the stop

Wait, are you driving the car with no brakes? How do you stop?! Ha ha. It sounds like you have a Fred Flintstone car.


source

Sorry, I don't mean to laugh at your troubles. It's really wrong that those people robbed you. I'm glad that you're starting to be able to replace the parts though.

I stole the tires and this piece, sorry I do not know how it is said in English
Sin título.jpg

and I was but the Flintstones because I had to walk a lot because here the public transport almost does not work and when it works you do not get cash to pay it

At least you have "two leg" power to get you around. I continue to hope that things improve for you!

I am doing forced exercise LOL, can you tell me what is the correct name in English of the piece of the photo that I send you?

It looks like a "brake light/turn signal assembly." I'm not sure the technical term

Sorry. That knife distracted me all the way through it. That puppy deserves a post all to its own. Wow!''

Still, the Route 66 silver is awesome and I love the shape. Very atypical of what you've shown so far. These just keep getting better.

That was a great idea to photograph this all with a darker backdrop. And that last photo is pretty dramatic and a amazing. A little more light on the front piece would have made it all pop, but still. Very creative.

Ha ha, I'm glad you liked the knife. I like that it has its own case.

Yes, the rounds are in select company as their shape is non-standard for a non-poured round. I was fortunate to win and I'm thankful for the man who put them up as a prize.

I was struggling with the lighting, but I don't have a lot of great options available, so I did the best I could. Thanks for the critique though. I will definitely try to adjust the lighting when I can to ensure that the silver pops!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Wow those are awesome! And great unboxing video! Gotta use the right tools for the job...of course! lol That's not a knife...This is a Knife!! LOL :) That last photo is my favorite.

Ha ha, yes, the knife is probably more than was required, but it sure was a lot of fun to photograph. I got a bit inspired on the last one, so I'm glad it worked out.

Being that you're a professional, you might appreciate these other ones that didn't make the cut. I think I picked the best one.

image.png

image.png

Yep these ones are great too, and I think you are right, you did pick the best one. :)

Thanks! I'm glad you agree. :)

You are welcome my friend!

Awesome post! Those are some great pics to. Really liking that bottom pic. Looks like some people here in the comments are interested in stacking. They need to come check out the community and get a stack of their own going.

Thanks! I appreciate you providing the inspiration for the post. It would have been fairly boring without your input. Ha ha.

Yes, I had a decent group of followers prior to joining SSG, so I've been trying to infect them with Stakitus get them hooked on PMs. I've even sent a few people to the tag when I can.

Check out the alternate pictures that didn't make the cut.

Also, I did take pictures of the rounds with the note you sent, but I got excited about publishing the post and completely forgot to include that picture. Ha ha.

Nice pics! Not to worried about the note. No one should have to suffer through reading my hand writing. LOL

Ha ha ha! It wasn't bad at all. Based on what I've seen, you wouldn't make it as a doctor. Your writing is far too legible. ;)

haha! howdy Blondie! sorry I missed getting over to your blog earlier but wow and yowser! that knife left me speechless and the coins are most unusual and remarkable! thank you sir, brilliantly done!

I'm not sure what impressed me the most, the knife or the silver rounds. I loved the creativity of your photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78