Monday Metals Pricing 10-22-18

Like many precious metals enthusiasts, I keep an eye on spot price. In this economic climate, the spot prices doesn't really have a bearing on the value of silver and gold, but it does affect the price of the metals.

I don't often have a lot of money I can spend on silver/gold, so when I do, I want to make it go as far as possible. Lower prices = more ounces. One of the ways I try to gauge when to make my buys is by how the pricing swings start out for the week, so I check on Mondays.

image.png
source

As the markets opened, it looked like they might head up, but then got pushed back down. I'm not a financial expert, so I can't explain the technicals, but it seems like if we start a week with silver/gold getting pushed down, that it normally drops more during the middle and comes back up toward the end of the week. I could be wrong, but then again, I don't think the low prices make sense given where the Dollar is at.

Regardless, I'm thinking I'll pick up a few more coins this week. Even if you're buying at $14.65 it's still better than $20.00+. Keep in mind, this isn't investment advice.

Who's buying?
Is anyone selling?


Ono Small.png
@themanwithnoname

Sort:  

Silver at $14 seems like crazy town!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Only crazy or desperate people are selling now...

When you talk about buying silver do you mean to buy your collectible silver coins or just buy silver for investment and protect the money?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by themanwithnoname from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

you'd be buying more this week no matter what.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35