You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ♥.• I Will Always Love.... •.♥

Those are so pretty! I grew up in the 1960s, and could just kick myself for not saving ALL the pretty dimes, quarters, and half-dollars that passed through my hands. As a child, I just had no clue then what they might be worth some day. 🙄

Sort:  

hehehehe.... I know many stackers who feel the same way... silver coins were an everyday thing, back then! Best to convert fiat dollars to these coins while they still are available keeping in mind that these are no longer minted. $10.00 fiat for $1.00 face value of quarters and dimes, and $11.50 for two silver halves.

You’re not going to believe the after reset prices is U.S. 90% Coinage...

That's what I was telling you all along! Did you finally realize that the PMs will exceed the zinc and shit-metal coins?

Silver U.S. Coinage will always carry a Premium, but will never be used as Circulating Coinage, ever again... Remember this, if nothing else... If you Melt one of those Half Dollars, the Silver will be worth less than a Half Dollar made of that shit metal you mentioned...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79