Yeah We Did!!!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Hi Friends,

So after posting yesterday i showed the young cockswain my article...and he said: “T’wat! You posted with no new silver!!!?”

5033B079-0660-4C26-B3CA-08E3A0EAE1D3.jpeg

“...Jeez dad, i thought you were some kind of pirate!”

4B20C89A-DC28-4280-B0E2-6EAE7D575277.jpeg

Well shiver me timbers and weigh the damn anchor — it’s time for a purloinin’! Hold onto your hat and yer musket sonny-boy, we’re going in!

74EDEAFA-5B31-4971-BA2F-7B458B35B6C7.jpeg

That’s more like it dad, now show ‘em what we got!

Indeed i will Leon, but first i gotta’ set the stage... today my LCS was without the big boss nor the chiseller — it was my very helpful sales rep N who let me have these two beauties for $1 each over regular bar price! I’m thrilled!!! I’ve never had any Credit Suisse 1 ouncers before, and though it doesn’t show up that well in the pics, these babies are beautifully toned a deep translucent purple 😍🍆😍 and, though they’re not sequentials, they are only 5 numbers apart which leads me to believe these two bars have been together since their beginning.

C1BD4482-4FEF-4522-8C07-CD12B3F7D6C8.jpeg
1ED51737-76FF-4667-83CD-97FCBAF0F7C2.jpeg

The obvious discolouration is mostly reflection...

3F3B0ECC-EA9B-43D6-9811-DC9B33DC70C4.jpeg

For example, the bar on the right (below) is black because of my iPhone.

58A38F45-3372-44F5-BA8F-ECA8B4F3E76D.jpeg

What a score! I love getting collector bars at basically spot. I know it’s only two ounces, but that’s a plenty fine dose to fight against the Stackitus, especially when it’s high quality shit!
⚡️🍍👊🤩🍍⚡️

I hope yer all out there kicking ass today and doing whatever makes ya feel like a badass-mofo!

Cheers! from @thedamus & the young cockswain
⚡️⚡️👊😎⚡️⚡️☠️💀☠️⚡️⚡️👊😎⚡️⚡️

Sort:  

Smart kid.... I love those old Credit Suisse bars great score.

Cheers 510! I was super happy to get them with only a $1 primo ⚡️🕺🕺🕺⚡️

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

🍍🍍🍌🍍🍍

The boy was right about the silver! Nice score with the CS bars!

Cheers buddy! I felt like i had a lil’ luck o the King with me today! 😜👍

That's a good crew you've got there. It's important to have people in your life who will tell you when you're not being your best self. They then encourage you to do better and give you a chance to change course. In this case it was heading to the LCS. Good for you!

Lol! The young cockswain always keeps me in line!

☠️💀☠️⚡️🍆🕺⚡️

ooh you got a lovely pair there! very nice addition :) plus that little cutie is just adorable :) i have no bars.......yet :) soon as i get all the coin designs i want i am sure i will get round to bars :) so many pretty designs so little time :) nice silver, have an excellent day, much respect to you always

Thanks beckie! Keep yer eyes peeled for the bars — some of ‘em are very valuable 🤩👍

ARRRG!
A Fine Haul, Bucko's!

These are looking good TD! They are even in the plastic and you cannot beat $1 over. That is pretty good!

Fun lil find today for sure 😁👍

He is a very nice child. I love kids a lot
Distinctive photography
I wish you all the happiness and love, my friend

Thanks Rose!

😍🌷🌷🌷

A good pirate has his treasure bars; This post is complete!

Y’arrr Matey! ☠️💀☠️

good write
thank you for sharing
resteemid

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77