What’s in YOUR pocket?

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

30DC6E18-A86D-449D-A3EE-EB021211898F.jpeg

This morning as i pulled out my pocket change i found this:

DC1D45FC-4564-4378-AD48-3DCD0B8A36E8.jpeg

52BF2E41-8A73-4AF4-8181-21584A399321.jpeg

$2.75 in Fiat money and $5 face of bullion (1 oz Voyageur).

Now of course i’m not going to try and spend my silver, they wouldn’t take it anyway, but that’s not even my point here. My point is merely to have a look at what real money looks like, but also, to show others. Quite often i have people ask me what the coin is, and though the coversations are usually short, i feel like i am offering a bit of monetary knowledge and the proof that anyone can hold precious metals.

It’s a fun little game to play, and seeing the expressions on fiatized faces is worth all the tom foolery.

What’s in YOUR pocket?

Cheers! from @thedamus
✨✨🌚🌚🌞🌝🌝✨✨

66CA2955-A347-4343-80E0-55C3B4C909F5.jpeg

Sort:  

Morgie!!!!

9-23-2017 7-30-24 PM.png

20180827_130425.jpg

Never leave home with out my pocket silver, nice hand poured round by @raybrockman, mkbarz round and then the infamous Pit Bullion BFF heart.

Is the lighter to burnnup the bills? Light up yer smoke OG styles!!!
🤘😆

I have tried to smoke dollar bills, they taste fake.🤣🤣

...they are fak(e)
😆

try a canadian bill. Melted plastic gets you high.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Yup, I carry a Peace Dollar, a couple of Walkers, four Washingtons and five Mercs, a 24K gold bracelet with 24K gold & platinum charms.... a pink revolver and a pink knife.

This Woman is well Armed..........

isn't it oxymoronic that it's real money and they won't take it anyways?!

Up is Down I guess.

Slavery will set you free!

I find it interesting as the National currencies of almost all countries, the color resembles silver and gold color. It is a game to fool the masses that the coinage is still real, but as always, it is fake and backed by nothing, other than a few grams of clad. Con man at the highest levels.

So true!

I don't carry any silver on my pockets. As a stacker I am very new and after almost forty years as a collector and handling my coins with all the care possible, it is very difficult to me to simply put a coin in my pocket. Maybe I could put one of my junk silver...

Try out a piece of junk...it feels good to carry!
🤘🤩

I know what I will carry from now on: a Canadian half-dollar, the most beautiful coin that was ever minted!

Excellent choice 🍆🍆🍆

IMG_20180827_153046.jpg

Awesome Moose! And it looks like it’s been through a few winters 😎👍👍

Yup, I'ts my just in case of an emergency coin so it's good luck that I still have it!

I typically carry an Eisenhower dollar. It’s more for a reminder of a friend that passed though.

A fine talisman to remember your friend by.

“Fiatized faces” lol, I like that!

Thx daveks! Inventing metaphors since i first learned how to abstract the venom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77