Silver Goose and Canoe dollars + some 5oz bars...Y'Arrr!!!

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Hi friends @ #steemsilvergold & #thealliance, and all you other steemians out there!

First off, thanks to everyone who played Spiderman vs Darth vader...that was fun!
I handed out the best tips i could, to everybody, and my v power is still recovering. There will be a new game soon ;)

In the mean time, i've been doing a little more looting...the piracy in me is currently uncontrollable!

Here's the big picture:
IMG_1691.JPG

I picked up 5 x 1967 Canadian Goose Dollars,
And 5 x Silver Canoe Dollars random year:IMG_1692.JPG

A couple "gradable" 1963 Canoe dollars -- my favourite effigy of QE...

IMG_1693.JPG

A couple of 5oz bars Pan American bars for $114 cad each: IMG_1694.JPG

And finally, i added 17 more 1967 Lynx Quarters to my tube, so i have 40 of 'em now...
The junk is pretty cheap these days, and will most definitely increase in value with the "expected" rise in silver, but also, could very probably rise numismatically as well. At any rate, these coins feel good. Especially the dollar coins. They "sing" when you flip them and they have a very comfortable feel to them -- like shaking hands with a dear friend. They are also an amazing historical artifact from the Canadian money experiment, and blatantly prove the devaluation of our "money" insofar as our money used to have intrinsic value -- which, alas, it has no longer.

Keep on stacking friends! And if you can, buy some junk Canadian or US dollars... you will feel like fucking Clint Eastwood!

(Not actually fucking him...that would be weird...but more like "hey look! It's fucking Clint Eastwood!") lol

Cheers! from @thedamus

Sort:  

Nom

Excellent!
I love getting dollar coins. I traded some of the ill-fated $100 for $100 coins on some a couple months ago. Even picked up a 1930ish one with the Nazi on the obverse. Any time you can get nice 80 % canadian dollars for a good price, I say do it, cause they make a real nice sound if you drop them in a pile! I personally feel like the poor man's version of Scrooge McDuck when I do.
Keep stackin'

The smooth discs and sweet songs they sing are definitely worth it. Scrooge Mc Duckin' alright!

I have upvoted your post by %100. if you like can follow me and upvote my post that you liked.

I have found you from dollarvigilante the last post.

I really think EOS can do nothing and are losing only investors fund. read my reply on mentioned post.

Canadian Silver is beautiful! I love adding pieces like that to my stack. It make the effort all the more worthwhile.

STACK ON!

I can't believe the irony of people referring to old silver coinage as "junk" -- but suits me fine at these prices :)

Cheers!

I'm looking out for those 1964 K dollars after seeing that sweet stack you procurred ;)

You're on fire! Keep stacking real money and I'll keep tuning in to see what u got 👊😎

Back atcha man -- that 20 franc piece is sooo cool! I want one! ...been looking at the half sovereigns though :P

Those 5oz Pan American Bars are Beauties...

Oooh yeah! The 5oz format is prob my fave. Pan Am also mints 1oz bars and rounds. It looks legit with their kickass pic axe on it.
Me likey!

always great to keep adding, i think junk is very underrated.

The Canadian dollars are a killer piece, I can't get enough of them. Keep piling them up!

The pre-64 Canoe Dollars, with the girl queen on the obverse, are amazing... i certainly don't have enough yet ;)

When I lived in Minnesota, Canadian currency would come through all the time...wish I'd of kept some of it. I'm gonna have to go through my coins I retained from the fire and see what I still do have.

Love that silver, cant get enough of it!! Once the silver bug bites, there's no stopping it!

I am fighting the constant urge...thank god it's Sunday!
[oooops...lost a day there lol -- the doobage is strong out here]
I'm trying to improve my crypto portfolio as well, so i'm like a fat kid in a candy store :)

LOL!!! that's one way to describe it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51