Silver Beard is back! -- Y'Arrr!!! -- with a respectable silver heist and more updates for theys who's tryin' to win some of me treasure.

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Ol' Silverbeard is back, with another wee tale of recent plunder. Today i found myself drawn to the bullion store in town, as i had siphoned off some scurvy fiat notes from the trading parlours of ye ol' Blockchain.

With the damn things literally losing me money while they were in my possession, i knocked-stepped as quick as my good leg and me peg would transport me. I arrived and made some small chat so's to have them at ease -- i spied a 5oz poured vintage Engelhard for $350 !!! Ali Babba and Kalamazoo thar be a steep premium. I also saw some old 10oz JM bars (reverse loafs) that were $350. Zoinks! I tells ya, my cockles were shrinking back in horror, as me old rapier was rattling in its sheath!

I opted for the fiver they were parlaying for generic spot $120 cad

IMG_4543.JPG
IMG_4544.JPG

Nothing likes a fiver to makes ya want a little more! So i dug into the bags that the fools call junk and came up with these beauties!

IMG_4540.JPG

And since the collection of loot knows no borders nor time, these too had to be purloined. Afterall, it was me n GA getting back to our nefarious past -- fyi, we rocked hard in the sixties!

IMG_4541.JPG

And finally the coin splash -- of our war canoe and m2tm's pocket piece.

IMG_4538.JPG

T'was a fine day for being a pirate! Y'Arrrr!!!

IMG_4310.PNG

And now let me sing you a song about the Captain's platter, Yo ho ho!

There have been 4 people who have left correct answers in Steemit Chat -- 13/13's! and one who is currently sitting at 11/13
Get out yer spyglass @edxserverus! If you squint hard enough, you'll see land!

Presently, @owenwat, @kouloumos, @knowledge-seeker and the chief collector among us @phelimint have submitted correct answers and will be entered into my "Speed Round." Gentlemen, get out your muskets and put in your earplugs! This one is going off with a bang!!!
💥💥🌴🌞🌴💥💥

Tomorrow, Sunday, at high noon (or as close as i can make it here in Vancouver on Pacific Time) i will post 1 final question. The first one to answer correctly in the comments of that post will be the winner of me treasure!

IMG_4455.JPG

Good luck to all! But especially to my fellow marauders at #teamcanada

IMG_4314.PNG

And the fine folks at

IMG_4293.PNG

Of course in me pirate's heart i do desire to see a fellow pirate claim the prize!

Y'Arrr!!!

IMG_4294.PNG

It's too bad Stax hadn't entered yet 😳😳😳
C'mon girl, you can play too!

IMG_4292.PNG

Avast ye Skull-duggering dawgs! May the wind be at your backs and the sun shining on the sea as your good fortune awaits!

Cheers friends! from @thedamus

🌅🌅🌅🌅🌅

Sort:  

Well, I see some good shit here, that NWT bar is a classic and as far as the junk, well nothing better than have a piece of real money that our governments once produced. See they don't like real money. Fucking nice score buddy. I need to send you some crypto so you can shop for me, looks like you have a good store to buy from... keep stacking that shit buddy...

Cheers Ray!

The main spots i go to are Vancouver Bullion and Currency Exchange (vbce.com) and J&M Coin and jewellery on Broadway in Vancouver. Both have product lists on their webpages — although J&m’s is a bit of a bastard to figure out first time...
goog ‘em

vbce is a currency xchange too so they price their bullion in usd too.

Keep on stackin’ buddy!
👊😎

ArrrRR that be a fine haul of treasure.

Into the trunk with a spot marked 'X' and back to the flagons of rum!

I'm shocked that you have at this point in time, 376 Votes, but only 55 Views... I take it, most people only have time to vote...??? I'm always amazed about Steemit... Mostly confused...lol...
@pocketechange

The reason i have the number of votes i do, as well as the payout, is because i am using the available boosting services on this platform — just like most everybody else. However, perhaps unlike most other people, i have invested a significant amount of my own money into Steemit.

I'm not really sure how those boosting services work yet... It must be a good idea if most people are using them... I see your Views almost doubled since the last time I was here...
@pocketechange

hey im form Vancouver to.

i dont get what or how someone enters your contest thou

Hi nabes, The contest is over now... but there’ll be more! Cheers Vancouver Steemian!!!
👊😎

Great little pickups. Just wish I had something like that around by me, where I could go and dig through a "junk bin". Now for the competition, I've got 9 answers struggling(I think I have 9). Lol

It's all there Welshie! Get 'em in... and tell Stax to enter too 😜😜😜

It's a bit hard with a 2yr old having a mental breakdown every 30 seconds. Haha I'll give it 1 more go while he's calm watching paw patrol

Chase is on the case!

Lol

Good God man, don't you start!!! It's the best of a bad bunch. Not looking forward to 6 hours of that self righteous, selfish little pink pig called peppa. The sooner she gets turned to bacon the better

Mmm, bacon...

hahhaa i had to read your post twice to understand what it meant (i am not a native english speaker), but i like your style and those silvers are awesome, no WEREWOLFS would bother you!

Thanks for having a look!

...Werewolves cross the street when i come walking down the block 👊😎

the pleasure is all mine!!!

Great Post. I love reading these. They are hilarious. Also, good to leave those over-price over-premium coins there. You picked up some decent pieces for reasonable prices. Good Deals.

Thanks goldkey! The US coins were $17 per dollar of face value, the Canadian ones $14ish in Canadian dollars. US is 90% and the Can is 80% silver. I just love the fact that people used to actually have money in their pockets!

You crazy Canadians........

Arrrrg, gimme yer booty save I wallop yer umm...booty. lol

Lol! Answer me questions by noon and i’ll send you a stack! There’s 5oz’s of the shiny up for grabs!!!

Very good looting! Those half dollars are the balls. And that '66 looks fairly minty as well. Good job with the pirating

I was thinking of ya’s @fat-elvis!
😘😘😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62631.34
ETH 2454.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62