Greetings from the Regal Beagle!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Hiya Stackers!

I’m back at the beag and likely to start rioting if i stay here much longer... Much like having to piss or going bankrupt, when asked how it occurred, the inevitable response is always: “slowly at first, and then all at once!”

19AA4E70-254C-45CE-8B3D-8EC8FC824FF7.jpeg

Now before we get into any shiny, i want to show ya’s some shit. Particularly @silverd510 because he just showed off some magnificent carpentry this evening, but also @dfinney, whom i thought had good things to say about people sharing broader interests here on ssg. I mean, for real, we are a metal heavy group (see what i did there?) and this is our chief interest. But c’mon, show me your cat, your lunch or your kids! Your whirlygigs, your photography and your plans for world domination, just don’t milk it... ‘cause everybody will know.

D625576D-517F-4A01-B518-1DCA1EC7A879.jpeg

...and these guys will tear you apart.

So, Mr. 510 here’s some of thedamus’ handiwork... i built the exterior patio wall about 8 years ago for my pal who owns the beag. And it has not moved very much since! Solid ass and totally overbuilt.

9238E0C7-BFC7-4B11-8BDC-773311F8A51A.jpeg

About 5 years ago a car ran into it, right here:

B3C0F900-FE3A-4DAB-886E-3A9C276DF441.jpeg

It moved about 5/8ths and they fixed it by just repainting it! Lol, but i have always been proud that my wall was like “meh...” is that all ya got?

3BD28D2E-9240-4A69-A96A-3C4A99D1D3B7.jpeg

It’sa 2x4 frame with treated ply, base and cap, and clear cedar t&g. Bolted down to the sidewalk — and i gave him an extra 12-18” out of what he formerly had in wimpy wrought iron.

Anyway, it is a hack diy job compared to your magnificent swirling staircase, but i just wanted to be on the carpo team tonight!!!

Let’s go in!

Here’s a shot from the bar. I went up 1oz today. A sweet OPM bar in great condition for $22.80 cad.
...about a buck-80 over paper spot.

289DEF74-7A09-42FC-8B37-9AC160F2187D.jpeg

E6801C24-FA4A-44B6-8223-2125DC9304A7.jpeg

One sweet ounce makes me smile! And, i am meeting my first ssg member face2face tomo at high noon! Me and @ronaldoavelino are going to meet for coffee and then hit up my prime lcs.

This oughta’ be good...

Oh yeah... and i got a piece of silver from the wild tonight. I was meeting with my partner in ATM biz and he had the following in a plastic cup of coins. I spied the mofo immediately, and though it is a ‘68 (Cad stopped making real money 1/2 way through ‘68) this is a silver mo-fucking coin! He was impressed that i eye-balled it, and he gave it to me gratis.

7BCC9ECA-04A1-4E2A-A39F-3A54D2A103B8.jpeg

Very good times people! Ol’ @raybrockman and @silverd510 have got some ridiculosity in the past 2 days, ‘cause they both rule! But also, because in Ray’s case, he already sent me a boomer (search: @thedamus “game on you gorgeous motherfucker”) and for 510... look at my post from a couple days ago “Sex & Drugs & Rockn Roll”

Both of these asskickers have already poked the hive, and now they are feeling the bees-naz! I am sure i have some hearty laughs in my future, ‘cause who else would ya’ wanna’ play ‘one-up-the-other-guy’ with than these two exemplary dudes?

Yo Ray, take your time pal! Or we’ll be swapping good-delivery bars by Christmas — roflmfao!!!

Be cool peeps! Be kind! Stack lotsa loot and smile at yourself as often as you can!!!

Cheers! from @thedamus

😁😁😁🤩🤩🤩😁😁😁

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

That is extremely impressive that the car did very little damage to the patio wall you built! I have seen concrete retaining walls not hold up as well as your patio wall!!

I fondle it whenever i go by...

That is a serious wall.

Almost looks like the bow of a pirate ship.... ☺️

Y’Arrr!

holy cow, that was a serious post. aren't you supposed to be relaxing? i was wondering when the coin would appear and sure enough, there it was and wow what a beaut! i almost do not want to look at your guys posts anymore bc i think i'm starting to get a lil jelly! :p
enjoy, relax, and have fun!

Eagle UpComm.jpg

Oh ohhhh Tell my Boo Boo Ronaldo hello and please take a photo for me (of you Both!)

Done and done!

Done and done too...Hello, my Captain!

Heya buddy, seeya in a couple hours. I’ll be the guy with one peg leg and an eyepatch.

First let me say that was some serious handy work. It can withstand a car hitting it. You are taking the term built to last to a whole new level! Oh and nice pickups as well.

Cheers k-s, the thing feels like a tank! Very tough.

The Reagle Beagle! That’s awesome, there was a Reagle Beagle on a old show I used to watch called “Threes Company” back in the 80’s

That’s what they named it after!

That’s pretty badass!!

good beer bro :)

Och Aye!

"Mr. Gorbechov tear down that wall"

Couldn't resist 😁

Does anybody here remember Vera Lynn?

✨😜✨

This is a very well post dear @thedamus.. so i just @resteem and #upvote done..

Really very nice return
I wish you happiness and spend the most beautiful times my dear
You are a successful person

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42