5 more reasons why @raybrockman kicks ass!

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

It's not like we even need 5 more reasons or anything, it's a foregone conclusion, but here they are anyways...

About 2-3 weeks ago when the first Barbados Trident coins were showing up here and i realized i wanted one/some but i faced a problem: i couldn't find any readily available for shipment in Canada. I think one of the dealers was offering pre-sale, but pfffft! No thanks...

So i asked Ray if he could order me some when he next ordered (from Apmex?). Ray agreed and sent a qr code. I sent btc and got a note back saying he got the money -- sweet!

Yadda, yadda, here they are:

IMG_3798.JPG

I literally tore into them last night and did my own "unboxing" right at my PObox! (Thanks for the bubble-wrap) I got them down to the Scottsdale cardboard for a looky-loo then took them home.

I ain't afraid of no cardboard!!!

IMG_3801.JPG

IMG_3799.JPG

These coins are really nice. The coat of arms is simple but dignified, and the Trident side is spectacular. The wavy lines shimmer and give a kind of 3-D effect, and the trident itself is textured like real iron or something to make it seem more like a real "spear" than just an emblem.

Speaking of emblems...
IMG_3693.PNG

I am really happy with these and even surprised i managed to get any -- there's only a 30,000 coin mintage on these! Which makes them only 20x more common than the Steem coin!!! Which i still haven't seen yet -- damn you Canada Post! I'll just have to hang out with all of ya's that have Elizardbreath on their coins too...

IMG_3692.PNG

N.Z, AUS & UK -- hang on friends! They're coming!

And finally, the centerfold pic for all you pervs and purists out there:

IMG_3800.JPG

Thanks again @raybrockman! You are single handedly making this tag a better place and pulling us all up and along with you.

Cheers! from @thedamus

Sort:  

Glad you got em, I was starting to get a little worried, thanks for the shout out and kind words my friend.

Holy crap Ray! LOFL!!! That's a good looking goat 😁

That aint you every day street corner goat.😎👍

That be a high-street dandy of a goat!!!

Seriously man, thank you!

Ah man, that was for the free Trident coin

And thanks for the bubble-wrap!!! It makes package much less conspicuous and protects the coins too.

Ray is the man!

I agree he is awesome I found out about these steemit silver coins late and was mad I couldn’t order them anymore so I asked @raybrockman if he had some and I was able to buy one from him!!! I’m excited when I get home from my vacation tomorrow I might have it by then.

Super cool! I'm glad you got one. And Ray delivers.

I'm still waiting for my original order to land...

Damm theyre a nice looking coin, i can feel my trigger finger twitching. Can you only get them direct from scottsdale?

I'm not sure... you might have to check out a few catalogues. But dude, these babies did not disappoint.

Hey Bro I am New . I Already Up Vote You . PLEASE UP VOTE ME Tanks FOR You

Hey bro, welcome to steemit. I will give you an upvote AND a tip:

Don't ask for upvotes. Period. By all means alert someone to the fact that you have upvoted them, but don't ask for upvotes in return. It is frowned upon, and if you ask the wrong person they will flag/downvote you.

EVERYBODY here wants upvotes and everybody knows it. Just provide a really good comment -- it works everytime!

Cheers! from @thedamus

THANKS FOR YOUR GOOD INFORMATION AND HELP ME.I FOLLOW THIS RULE.

Yeah, Raybrockman is the man!

Yeah he is!
:)

Awesome glad Ray was able to hook you up. Well have to talk to Scottsdale, a lot of there stuff is hard to get up here!

Now that is a GREAT idea!

You guys could be like an Esso that has a Tim Horton's inside!!!

@thedamus that @raybrockman is a COOL DUDE for doing this for you. Silver and Cryptos it's like Christmas everyday...............

Ho Ho Ho! You got that right!

Merry Fucking Everyday!!!

This post has been resteemed by @msp-canada courtesy of @goldenarms from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80