👑Royal Australian Mint $200 Gold Koala 🐨 Coin 👑

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Koala.jpeg
???🐨You mean I have a gold coin to myself🐨???

FullSizeRender (1).jpg

FullSizeRender (2).jpg

FullSizeRender (1)a.jpg

FullSizeRender (3).jpg

👑Royal Australian Mint $200 Gold Koala 🐨 Coin 👑

Obverse
2nd portrait of Queen Elizabeth II facing right wearing the Girls of Great Britain and Ireland Tiara

Lettering: ELIZABETH II AUSTRALIA 1980

Reverse
Koala in tree, denomination below

Lettering: TWO HUNDRED DOLLARS

Edge
Reeded

Weight 10 grams
Gold 22K
Purity 91.7 %
Estimated Bullion value = 10 grams x Spot Price x 91.7%

Alright this coin has been in the family since the day I was born so you guys can very well guess my age. This coin was given as a present by my Australia aunt when she visited my family back in 1980 when I was born. It is customary to give gifts to a baby or his/her parent when the baby reaches a full month term in Chinese culture and most of gifts in the earlier days would come in the form of gold jewelry or money in a red packet. 😁I had brought for my nieces gold anklets with little bells on them so when they wear them and walked around we can hear where they were in the house👶

Sort:  

Lucky! I didn't get anything when I was born in '80. Great looking piece.

Nice coin, thx for the look

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65