👵Grandma's Wisdom and Legacy 👵

fb64f763907c495ce73e4a97aad173b8--chalkboard-art-chalkboard-designs.jpg

FullSizeRender (1).jpgFullSizeRender (2).jpg

This is my only gold jewelry beside my wedding band that I have, it is a 22K gold chain that was left as a memento by my grandmother after her passing and it was kept by my aunt until the day I got married when she passed it to me.

From what I know grandma had brought for each of her children and grandchildren a piece of gold jewelry. My brother and sister has also gotten a gold chain and pendant.

The chain that grandma got for me was brought back in 1989 as you all can see from the date on the receipt and that time gold was still cheap only SGD$26/g for 22K gold. Now the price of gold is double its original price at about $56.50/g for 22k gold.

I think grandma knew that gold is something precious worth passing down to the next generation.

I will keep this gold chain as a heirloom for my kid and hope that can keep it in the family and not have to pawn or sell it. 😊

Sort:  

You are doing amazing things for our community on steemit ,hope you will soon doing some meetup in the eastern .Enjoyed those pics and the funny memes.Very lively presentation of the event I felt like being there. @thecoolplayer

Hehe thanks 😁 I'm just sharing some of life's lesson and hope others can learn things that are not taught in school.

@thecoolplayer nice memento followed you back and upvoted buddy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66