🏛 China 1987 Silver Vault Protector 5 Oz silver Medal 🏛

qixiangzhongbaozhenkurev.jpg
Chin Empire Vault Protector "Da China Zhen Ku" Picture above

Vault protector coins or " zhen ku qian" are only minted for special occasion during ancient time. The coins are usually larger then the normal coins and are offered to the wealth god in the treasury to bless it to be always full of money and protect the money from begin stolen.

FullSizeRender (1).jpg

FullSizeRender (3).jpg

FullSizeRender (4).jpg

FullSizeRender (2).jpg

Weight 155.5 grams
Silver
Purity 99.9%
Estimated Bullion value = 155.5 grams x Spot Price x 99.9%

This medal here is a re-strike of the actual Da Chin Empire Vault Protector show at the very top of this post. It weighs 5 Oz and was strike for the first Singapore Coin Expos held back in 1987. Not really sure it how big was the show because during that time there wasn't many coin collectors of modern China coins and most likely it might be just a one time off thingy. I brought this coin form a local coin shop and I'm using it as my vault protector to keep my precious safe wahahaha 😂 I have some more other vault protectors medal in my collection and I will slowly dig them out next time to share with the gold and silver community here in steemit 😊

Sort:  

Nice piece. I've read they used to punch holes in the centre so they could tie a string through em to easily secure their wealth. I've got a few newer RCM pieces with the square hole too paying homage to the Chinese history. Cool stuff cool player lol

Yup but those are for the smaller bronze coin call "cash" usually they will string 100 of them together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67232.91
ETH 3240.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64