Outta town jobs blow fat ones

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

What’s up Steemit. Today I’ve been outta town working and am writing this in the truck on the way back. Our job today was 2.5 hours away from our shop and was a pretty small job. The job was a lake house for a friend of the company so we bit the bullet and our first crew did it ourselves. Nothing really spectacular about slapping some rug in a trailer house so I really got no pics of it but I did get one of this absolutely gorgeous view from the back deck that’s actually 10x’s better in person.
84DD47BF-B4A8-4B27-AFAA-B6186F51D095.jpeg
Unfortunately we could not give that lake any bear love because we needed to head back😢 We did however stop to get dinner at a catfish place and the food was average at best.
E92748CF-4CD3-47DD-BB73-0FC62ECAF998.jpeg
Now when I say it was average that doesn’t mean I’m not gonna eat what’s sat in front of me😁
Here is a shot of the azz whoopin I put on the dinner and a few apple/orange fritters I destroyed as well
850C171C-4504-4AA0-9FA1-6A17A0656134.jpeg
Cans decide what the highlight of the dinner was, the fish you see when you walk in or the attempt my coworker was making trying to mack on the waitress 🤔 at any rate here are the fish
3AB2414F-A5B8-4877-B18D-CFC2A7C537FD.jpeg
I guess it was a pretty good day, dinner was free😁
Hope you enjoyed this post, I appreciate you and I’ll see y’all tomorrow✌🏻
2E1C1FC9-205E-468F-B65D-8836E83BDAAF.jpeg

Sort:  

Out of town jobs are crappy but I agree that view was amazing! Love all types of fish although it is odd having their friends watch me eat them from a tank. Thanks brother!!

Looks good, i'm from the deep south. I love fried fish. We fry everything here even butter..

Yep I’m not far from you and we love fried anything too. I do love fried striper, we go fishing for it every year at the OK/Texas border. Love eating that fish in a nice beer batter. ✌🏻

Beautiful view they have there!! I don't think I have had catfish yet. Not a big fan of fish I guess. At least dinner was free. 😁

The view was beautiful! Catfish is ok...I like white fish better this fish was a little gamey but was ok..I’m full😁✌🏻

I never ate catfish, but the view was very beautiful.

Catfish is ok. I like white fish better. I like battered fish as opposed to cornmeal. View definitely is beautiful bro✌🏻

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Nice! It's tough to get work done with a view like that! A little windshield time is good for you once in awhile 😄 Food looked good 👍

It was truly amazing bro. I’d love to set there early in the morning drinking RedBull and just watching and listening to everything. Windshield time sucks big ones and I’ll leave that to you good buddy 😂😁✌🏻

Every time I come to discord/steemit it seems like people are always showing tasty food....and I always seem to be hungry! There should be a disclaimer telling people to eat before viewing!

😂😂😂 you sound a little bitter bro😂

so did he score the digits or are the fish the best thing of the night

So did he score the
Digits or are the fish the
Best thing of the night

                 - corndogg42


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Give me a fat upvote or piss off bot!

that bot has been hitting me a lot as of late now if I can just get the ones that pay out that would be nice

Nah, no digits. Guess the best part was spending time with people not talking about work✌🏻

That catfish didn’t stand a chance!

No it didn’t 😂

Such a picturesque view, I need a vacation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59