A Bear beginning

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

Hello Steemit! Today I'm going to show some pieces that I made along time ago, pretty much in the beginning, that safety made it in my box. When you pour silver, at least for me, I see the pieces in my mind before they are made. Unfortunately it doesn't always work out that way when it's made😂. I've melted butt loads of my own stuff and am saddened by the fact that I did so on a few of them. Each piece I show isn't great by any means but am happy I kept them because it's a good thing to see your own progression. These are just a few that I kept.
IMG_3808.PNG
8.2 Troy ounce Yoda. I love starwars and always will. I was extremely excited when I bought my sand casting stuff because starwars has had a huge place in my heart since I was a wee bear.
IMG_3809.PNG
Next is another horrid piece but I can remember how happy I was when I finally got him to look as you see him😂 General grievous, although a lot of fans don't like him, I actually like what they did with that character and love the story behind him.
IMG_3813.PNG
2.8 Troy ounce you can see we haven't figured out that smooth back approach. I've had this piece in my hands many times to melt but never could bring myself to do so.
IMG_3815.PNG
Lastly for today is a bar that I made that I kept. This is probably the oldest bars of my own pours that I have. I've made a lot of bars, melted a lot of bars. I really love the more radical style of ripples in my Poured bars. The more confusing and allover the place it looks is what I like but I do love uniform looking bars as well. I remember on this one I wanted a slick wet look in the middle when I was finished. It worked out well I think.
IMG_3811.PNG
3.5 Troy ounce. This bar brings back memory's of pouring and melting over and over and over. I really can't even tell you how many times I melt the same first 100 ounces over and over and over.
IMG_3812.PNG
There you have it my friends. A few from the beginning. I hope you enjoyed this post and I thank you for looking at it. I'll see you tomorrow ✌🏻

Sort:  

Screenshot_20180313-193758.jpg

@theb3ar You Just Got Hammered!

Bear thank you for the post. I’ve been pouring for a few months now trying to get the hang of it. I personally know what horrors are created sometimes. You guys make it look quite easy on YouTube but it surely is not easy. Hopefully soon i will be sharing some of my pours with the community. I would like to get a stamp made first. 👍

You're welcome bro. Just remember, keep some of those first ones or more than likely you'll regret it later. Yeah that's one thing about videos, you really don't get a good idea about how long things really take to do or in some cases how many times it takes to pour a piece. I remember pour the same storm trooper piece in my first order to a guy on YouTube gawd knows how many times. It took several times turning on the furnace pouring it for a few hours and failing every time before I got one I was happy with. I look forward to see your pieces bro and I just finished your trade. They'll go out Monday.

they'll go out monday.

I definetly will, thanks for the advice. I will be starting back up once i get caught up on my jobs. The week without power really backed me up bad. I have two customers waiting. Thank god they understand. That’s great news, can’t wait to show those bad boys off.

"Now Dominating Star Wars Butts on Steemit!"

Damn straight! 😃😂 thank you Kerris. Got some new molds I'm wanting to try so it should be cool. ✌🏻

love the general grievous! i never did get to see that piece, glad you dident melt it. thanks Bear

PACKAGE!!!!!😍😍😍 glad to see you here bro! Yeah he was an early pourwas so happy when I got that one. Thanks good buddy and good luck on your steemit journey ✌🏻

Thank you! I appreciate it ✌🏻

Very cool relics! 😎 Alot of history right there!

Sure are good buddy. Need to pour myself all my molds, sigh maybe one day✌🏻

All Bear pieces are much sought after pieces of art my friend !!!!

Very cool. I just started pouring.....last night. Don't have anything even remotely recognizable yet. I'll definitely be saving my first one!

Very cool bro! Yeah it take time but you'll get the hang of it. Let it be fun and switch between molds if you get stuck on one then come back to it. Good luck and can't wait to see what you make✌🏻

Great post Bear and glad you saved a few.

Thanks bro✌🏻

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68