I'm still stacking silver and gold, are you? Check out this copycat of the 2018 Steem coin!

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

I couldn't help my self lately and have started to grab some ounces.

IMG_20190818_132106.jpg

I picked up these awesome Tree of Life silver coins, (20 of them) for a few bucks over spot! I was starting to get nervous that the spot price will run a lot soon. It looks like they copied the 2018 Steem coin, who could blame them!

IMG_20190818_132241.jpg

Too bad it has the Queen on the other side, now I have both coins in this series, the other one is a lion coin.

IMG_20190818_132134.jpg

Here is some information from the S.D. bullion website.

SD Bullion is excited to announce the second release in our 2019 Truth Coin Series, and the second ever Tree of Life release featuring this years second half of the 2019 Truth.

The Tree of Life silver coin an IRA-Eligible coin struck in .9999 (4 nines) fine silver with an available mintage of only 50,000.

The intricately designed obverse depicts The Tree of Life As a Young Almond Tree Blossoming with New Shoots In Early Spring. The Inscription Reads ה ו ה י - Hebrew for Yahweh - The Memorial Name of the One Who Gives True Life. Also, note the extremely unique radial lines that swirl around the tree. This is sure to thrill any investor looking for that one-of-a-kind look.

Source-https://sdbullion.com/2019-tree-of-life-silver-coin-1-oz

I'm thinking of getting another 100 ounces this week, I'm not sure what to get so I will probably either get a big bar or a bunch of maples. I like the maples because they are .999 pure and they always have a lower premium than the eagles. What would you buy? Please let me know in the comments below!

Thank you for reading my blog and have a great day!


Sort:  

The Tree of Life, could also be called The Tree of God... That’s because God is the meaning of Life...

August 20, 2019... 6.1. Hollywood Time..,

I'm always opened to Unquestioned Answers and Unanswered Questions...

August 21, 2019... 12.0 Hollywood Time...

Totally copied my idea and design..... Do t really blame them but mine fies look better. 😉

I got 100 kangaroos this week. i don't really like the coin--it feels like an adolescent version of a real coin. but it was seriously on sale at the moment i was looking, price lower than the maples i was planning to buy, and has four 9s on it. so i bought 'em. @trishlarimer thought i was too conservative and ordered 500 maples which should be here sometime this coming week. if i can figure out my camera i'll do a post? when they arrive. (couldn't believe she was bully on this. i've been talking up silver since september last year and she's been lukewarm on the idea.)

or so i thought. now her stack is bigger than mine LOL.

That is a great deal then, 500 maples = a monster box, she did good!

it was the first silver she'd ever bought. i guess listening to me over the past year and watching silver do exactly what i said finally got to her. back in march i told her to buy on may 27th. i bought a chunk there but she decided to wait. so here we are.

she didn't actually get a monster box though. ordered individual coins as SD says they'll tube them (plus they were ever-so-slightly cheaper). this will give her the option of selling them in smaller groups if she needs that. me? i don't plan to sell any silver until g/s is below 50 and closer to 40; then it's into gold. and i plan to keep adding to the silver stack until g/s drops below 80.

GS ratio aug2019.png

Good plan, with my luck it will go to 10 t0 1 after I trade it at 35 to 1!

Beautiful addition to the stack mate, well one side is beautiful, Lol, cheers.

Thank's, I got some more on the way!

Go and raid the junk bins of your LCS first. You might find a diamond in the rough. My last LCS run had some great vintage silver art bars for near melt. As long as you are buying any form of silver, you can't go wrong!

Good idea, I haven't raided the lcs since December. Mabie, they got something in that I would want.👍

I have been buying 10 oz bars but thinking of buying some 1 oz coins as well to spread it a bit!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool, I like me 10-ounce bars, I just pulled the trigger on 100 maples!

I have been buying 10 oz bars but thinking of buying some 1 oz coins as well to spread it a bit!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Thank's @partiko, you are my go-to mobile app!

Hi, @tbnfl4sun!

You just got a 23.95% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hehehe, there is no such thing as an original idea!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55