If Your Name Is Easy To Catch, You're Better Off Than Many

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

It's great to have an opportunity to name a newborn. I'm delighted that @ssg-community has got a brand new bot now.

The question is what it should be called. It could have been given any name by its creator but since it's a community bot, the name the community thinks best will be chosen and hence this contest to suggest a name for this newborn.

I went through several entries and found them quite interesting. Some had a very intriguing story woven around the name. But I found most of the suggestions too complicated for me. May be I'm too STUPID to gather them!

I've always advocated a name which comes easy on ones mind (did you check my username here 😜?).

Statistics shows that persons with an easy to remember name have more chance of success in their life because easier names help in better social networking.

So my suggestion is to name the bot with the simplest possible name out of all the suggestions on the table.

I'd also like to add one more name to the long list of suggestions and my propsal is for Metallist.

Since it's a community of precious metal stackers, bot should be made of metal too. When a metal bot touches the post of a metal person, a sweet sound is produced. Yes, upvotes sound sweet but metal upvotes are sweeter.

Oxford dictionary defines Metallist as:

Economics. An advocate of metal coinage as the principal or sole currency; specifically an adherent of the theory of metallism.

Dictionary.com defines Metallist as:

a person who advocates the use of metallic money exclusively, instead of paper money.

Thus this name reinforces the communities faith and stand that metal is heavier than paper money and precious metal will always be the ultimate winner.

The other spelling variant of this word is Metalist (with a single 'l') but I'd suggest the one with double 'l' (i.e. METALLIST).

Because Metalist can be broken down as Meta + List and losses its original connection with metal.

So let it be METALLIST.

I hope you will find it quite simple.

Thank you for considering it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74