This is just a Quick Little Heads UP for my STEEMIT Brothers and Sisters.....Things to ask about at the LCS.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

I know that many of you in this Community Love to Checkout your LCS (Local Coin Shop), Here is a little Mini-Education Moment with Stokjockey........................

I am Going to Show you something that I Sold on eBay yesterday and most of you would never even think of asking your coin shop owner if he has a junk box of Foreign Coins.............

If You Really want to increase your Dollars for Silver Stacking you may want to get out of your Comfort Zone and see if you can be Smarter than a Coin Dealer...............................

Many times people will bring in Coins to their local Dealer to Sell and the Dealer will scan through all of the US Coins and see what Little Jewels just Walked in the Door. This is why Owning and LCS can be so Lucrative....................

Keep in Mind that your Local Dealer cannot know everything about every Coin that comes in that he Buys. God knows that they don't always have much Time to Research a lot of what they pick-up either. Remember Knowledge is King........

So I want you to take a Look at this 1914 Chinese Republic 10 Cent Silver Coin and make note of what this Coin sold for at eBay Auction. World Coin Catalog number #Y326...................

Here is the Picture of the FAT MAN right here.........................

Remember this is a Coin that is 114 Years Old and There are probably more Customers for this Coin than you and I would be familiar with. We Stack Precious Metals and most of Us have no Idea what this Coin is Worth............

Well you're going to Learn Something New Today, and That's a Good Thing...........................

Lets take a Look at a Few more Pictures of the Coin @stokjockey so we can see how it compares to a US Silver Roosevelt Dime......................

002.jpg

The Reverses of the Two Coins:

003.jpg
Well Thanks a lot Stokjockey now I know the Two Coins are about the size of a Dime, But how does this help someone like me ??

OK, this is how It helps any of you that take the time to look at this Post. We all know the Roosevelt Dime is very Common and Worth about a Buck and Quarter ($1.25)............

Now since you are Still with me Take a look at What the Chinese Dime Sold for on eBay and these are the kind of Coins that your LCS may not even give a Second Look at and this is why you build relationships with your LCS and ask if he has like a Junk Box of Foreign Coins you can look through.

You Never know what you may find that can produce a handsome Profit that you can use to Stack more Ounces of Silver.....................................

By the way the Cost on the Chinese 1914 Dime was like $3.00, I would say that was well Bought..............

eBay Auction from Yesterday Courtesy of @stokjockey.....

https://www.ebay.com/itm/253686449095/??ViewItem=&item=253686449095/?&trackingnumbers=1

Now get out there and Make me Proud, you Beautiful Stackers !!

If you enjoy content such as this then please feel free to UP Vote........

Follow me here on Steemit @stokjockey

Also Support all of the Silver & Gold Stackers as well as #steemsilvergold !!!

Sort:  

There are no local coin shops in my neighborhood or close to work. Almost always my source is online dealers. I can imagine what fun it would to go on a coin hunt with you at your LCS or a coin show. Great post, my friend. Thanks, I enjoyed your article. Take care.

@silversaver888 You have a Beautiful Day Lady. We will have to Work on that fun stuff. It will Happen.

I'm just looking forward to the next almost local coin show, otherwise most of my NSLCS Not So Local Coin Shops would require a well planned day trip over to Vancouver.

My LCS undervalues things everyday. 😄 But I haven’t flipped anything yet. Just taken advantage of the bargains for me. ☺️

@dfinney Just wanting to spread some knowledge if I can. We have such a Great Resource to easily look back on here in the Stacking Community..........

Beware of Fat Man coins on Ebay. There are many forgeries. Buy only those graded by NGC or PCGS. These are(or should be) authentics.

The Burnaby Coin show I was just at this month had a dealer with a handful of Fat mans, yep, good quality fakes all right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50