Something a Little Different but Still Has That Stacking Feel to It. Somebody Had To Pull It Out of The Ground........

A Couple of Weeks ago When I was at One of My Haunts (LCS's) I Picked Up Some Old Buttons and Here are Two of Them That I am Sharing With The Community.

Both of The Pieces I am Going To Show You are From Annual Festivals Where I believe one Still lives on going Into it's 69th Year and The Other One I Think may have Fallen on Hard Times and Finally is Ending as of Two Years Ago........

Here is The First Button From Grubstake Days in Yucca Valley, California which Is Still Going Strong........
007.jpg

It Looks Like Grubstake Days Happens Each Year Around Memorial Day and Here is Their Website With All of The Info From Last Year........................

https://www.grubstakedays.com/index.html

Then Here is The Button From 1961 For Old Miner's Day in Big Bear Lake, California and This Button is in Better Shape Than I am Considering It's almost as Old as I am...................
008.jpg

This Article Shares what Looks to Be The Last of Old Miner's Day in 2017 at Big Bear Lake. It Seems Like a Lot Of The Original Old Miner's Have Just No Interest Anymore...........
http://www.bigbeargrizzly.net/opinion/editorials/time-to-end-old-miners-days/article_7cbe1f5a-6ccd-11e7-8713-1f63dcbe5db3.html

That's All I have For Today and Tomorrow Brings More Prospecting For The Different and The Unusual........

If you enjoy content such as this then please feel free to UP Vote........

Follow me here on Steemit @stokjockey

Also Support all of the Silver & Gold Stackers as well as #steemsilvergold !!!

Sort:  

Large buttons!

They do Everything BIG in California Ms. Saver. Thank You for coming to Checkout my Buttons.......@silversaver888

Fun old memorabilia 🤘🤠

Bust out the lawn darts too and we’ll have a great time maiming ourselves! Lofl 🤣

Even Better Than Lawn Darts, Redneck Drifting...............

😳😳😳😜🤣🤣

A nice way to segway into a semi related topic. Anyone here have a Wooden Nickel collection?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70