In the Comment Section Tell me Who this is On This Silver Bar, it may be Worth your Whiled.............

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Down in the Comment Section Tell me the Name of the Person on this Silver Bar. I am going to be doing something a little different and I would Love for all of You to Participate...........

I am not going to Tell you what I am doing tonight in this Post but I will tell you if you take the Time to UP Vote this Post and tell me who you think this is on this Silver Bar it will become meaningful in a Stokjockey posting in the near Future.............

019.jpg

Thank you everyone who has commented so far. Here is a Hint and feel free to change your answer if you think your First answer maybe incorrect.

Let's Make Steemit FUN Again...........

Once Again UP Vote this Post and Tell me Who you Think this is on this Silver Bar..................

If you enjoy content such as this then please feel free to UP Vote........

Follow me here on Steemit @stokjockey

Also Support all of the Silver & Gold Stackers as well as #steemsilvergold !!!

Sort:  

After a bit of sleuth work, I think I found "your" answer. :)

Year/Mint: 1973 Silver Creations
Series: Serial #XXXX
Type/Denomination/Composition: 1973 Silver Creations General George Patton Jr. SCL-17 Silver Art Bar, one troy ounce .999 fine silver
Count: One bar
Measurement: Approximately 1" x 1 7/8"
Method of Manufacture: proof
Condition: uncirculated...may have some natural toning

@vgholdingsllc yes it does have natural toning and that is the exact Silver Bar pictured.

Is that your store? Some really awesome stuff on there. I only made it through like 5 pages.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

You know that I am not an American and I cannot recognize many people that is easy for you to know who they are. When I saw the bar, the first name that came to my mind was General Patton. I don't know why, because I never saw his photo and the only Patton that I knew was the actor George C Scott, who was him in the film "Patton". To tell the true, the bar looks like the actor...

It does sort of look like Winston Churchill though... just saying.

You got a 4.17% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @loisematsumura!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

He did not have a mustache, not that I have any better bid.

There is also no mustache on the bar.

I thought I saw a mustache, but that was just my reflection ;-)

Very Nicely Done and you were FIRST to correctly answer @sbsparts..........Now on this coming #PirateSunday 8/19/18. I just need to have you comment on that post to Win a Prize. Don't forget when I Post
this Sunday and the title of the post is #PirateSunday #18 contained in the title of the post, just make sure you comment to Win a Prize. I will reveal the Prize once you have commented on that #PirateSunday post.

Oh that's a nice one!! I'll also go with General Patton.

You were the Second One with the Correct answer. I hope you come by the post on #PirateSunday this Sunday 8/19/18 and comment on that post.

Awesome! I'll do my best to get there buddy.

@silversaver888 Always willing to give it your Best Shot and I appreciate that as you know. General Patton did refer to him as Brad in the 1970 movie "Patton".....................

You know that the photo above is reversed, right? So in your photo above, Patton is on the left, Ike in the Middle and Omar Bradly on the right.

I just got the picture from google images.

Well I have no idea lol but based on the comments is likely this George Patton Jr.

The detail is impressive though. They really did a good job with this bar.

You know many things and we can't know them all.............

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51