If You Remember my Posting From a Couple of Days Ago I Mentioned How Stacking can Help You Learn History.......

Today I have Another Wonderful Silver Round that Can Teach Us Some History.........................

Were you Around and did You See it in 1985 ??

SOURCE: GOOGLE Images

They Made A Silver Round for Us to Stack in 1985............
006.jpg

I am not Going to Dive into it Right Here but Edmund Halley was an Interesting Guy no Doubt..................

Halley was an Englishman who was a geophysicist, mathematician, astronomer, and meteorologist. He was the second Astronomer Royal in Great Britain after John Flamsteed and is best known for having computed the orbit of the famous Halley's Comet (named after him).

010.jpg

I just have to Throw this One In for My Friend @silversaver888 because I Love When She Does Her DTube Cooking Videos...........

It is Close to Thanksgiving and I Could Just Taste the Day After Turkey Sandwich.................

I will be Back Later today most likely with a New Silver Post................

If you enjoy content such as this then please feel free to UP Vote........

Follow me here on Steemit @stokjockey

Also Support all of the Silver & Gold Stackers as well as #steemsilvergold !!!

Sort:  

I remember what a big deal that comet was, nice to have the coin to remember it!

You will NEVER See it again in Your Lifetime..................@tbnfl4sun

A triple-decker Turkey Croissant Sandwich with guacamole!!! In 43 years, the comet will return. Perhaps there will be some steemians here now that will see it.

@silversaver888 Croissant Sandwiches are more important than comets. Yes there will be people that will see the Comet. That is Really Neat that Salivate Metal Cat Card #8. I have no Idea who would have sent you that. I Bet the person that did it though knew you needed a Number 8................

No one is venturing or has attempted to guess who "T" is.... hmmm... I wonder why?

People are Busy watching Football today maybe?............

Very cool round stok! And i like the crescent shaped thing too 😜👍

@thedamus yes of course. I just put on Ten Pounds looking at it again................

It just needs some bacon and a fried egg!
😜🤣😂

You know your Sandwiches, King of Burgers.......

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

great post......

I agree and please elaborate on what makes this post Great ? @factsproviders

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91