If You Have Been Stacking for At Least Six Years Then You May Remember This Silver Coin..............

I was Looking For Something to Show You Unusual and I had to Dig Through Some Stuff to Find This One.............

It is a $10 Silver Coin from 2013 and Joyfully It does not Have The LIZARD on Either Side of The Coin..............
011.jpg

Yes, The Reverse Without the LIZARD..........
012.jpg
Now The Relevant Info That Makes This Silver Piece So Interesting................

The Republic of Suriname is a former Dutch colony and South America’s Smallest Sovereign State (it borders Brazil to the Southeast). In 2013 they partnered with the European Central Mint to mint bullion coins backed by the Suriname Central Bank (face value of 10 Surinamese dollars). The intent was to mint pure silver and gold bullion coins annually.

Unfortunately, in 2013 the Directors of the ECM were arrested and charged with counterfeiting so Suriname Central Bank broke the Contract and no more Coins were Minted. There are no Mintage Numbers for the Silver Coin and the Gold was never Minted.

There You Have It Human Greed and Corruption Got In The Way, Does That Remind You of Anything That is Going on Today ??

The World is Changing Dramatically and Those That are AWAKE are Seeing it All Right Now..................

Keep On Stackin' Silver Will Not Always be $15.00 a Troy Ounce......................

If you enjoy content such as this then please feel free to UP Vote........

Follow me here on Steemit @stokjockey

Also Support all of the Silver & Gold Stackers as well as #steemsilvergold !!!

Sort:  

As a Dutchman I should know this but I did not. Thanks for filling this gap.

Now You Know the Rest of The Story @goldrooster

I was never able to get my hands on one. Wish i did.

I hemmed and hawed and I did not Buy a Couple of Rolls like I should of....................

This is one of the first silver coins I bought. I had wanted one silver coin from every continent (except of course Antarctica) this fit the bill and my LCS had one at the time. Yay! 🎉

Nice Move Ms. Finney

News to me but i like it!

I've been stacking for close to 10 years now. I expected to be richer by now, but as the price kept on dropping / being suppressed, I did not become rich or even richer.

The good thing is that I was able to accumulate quite a bit more. And the price hasn't dropped much in the past 4–5 years. It's been building a solid base, and it will rise, and most likely go to the moon ... eventually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93