Have You Ever Looked Closely at Silver You Bought at The LCS (Local Coin Shoppe) and Then Looked to See the Subtle Differences in Your Prospectors ??

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Something Funny Happened When I got Home This Evening, I Was Looking at 4 New Ounces that I Purchased at the LCS today.......................

I noticed That Each of These Engelhard Rounds have Subtle Differences, Look Closely and you will See What I Mean..............

The Two on the Top are from 1984 and The Lower Two in the Picture are 1985 and 1986....................
021.jpg

Do You See The Subtle little Differences in the Prospector ??

Do You See the Differences in the Prospectors Pan ??

How About the Reverse ??
022.jpg

Do All 4 of The Eagles Look The Same to You ??

Is The Flag a little Different on Each Piece ??

They Might Be All the Same but I'm not Sure................

This is Why it is Fun To Stack, even if it is a Similar Item you may Be Able to Find Clues in the Design that will Allow you to either Spot a tougher Variety or even with the Die Characteristics it may help you Avoid the Occasional Counterfeit..............

If You Would Like More Information on the Engelhard Silver Round then Here is Your Source. This Will be your Guide for Engelhard Silver Rounds...............

https://allengelhard.com/definitive-pages/engelhard-rounds/

Education is Key and Who Knows You Might Come Across a RARE PROOF Engelhard Silver Round. You just Never Know............

Have Fun Prospecting.........

If you enjoy content such as this then please feel free to UP Vote…

Follow me here on Steemit @stokjockey

Also Support all of the Silver & Gold Stackers as well as #steemsilvergold !!!

Sort:  

I love the American Prospector rounds. ANd love the California Diamond Jubilee Commemorative most of all... which is the basis of the design of those rounds:

That is a wonderful Coin. I have Owned a Couple of Them over the Years.............@silversaver888

That's why I buy stuff like that rather than Maples. More interesting. Maples are the boringest. And I usually get the odd stuff cheaper!

Yes I Agree @fat-elvis and the Mintage Comparison is a No Brainer for us to pick UP the Engelhard Silver....................

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Keen eye stok! The water at the bottome looks different too... but you had me at Engelhard anyway!

🤩👍👍

That is What I enjoy is creating a post where we have conversations and we can Learn the little nuances together. Allengelhard.com has so Much Valuable Information I cannot tell you How it has helped me Find some pretty Rare Stuff...............@thedamus

Oh those rounds are cool. I love a diversified portfolio. Here is some silver and a gram of gold. My collection so far.
20181027_193823.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82