The Other Silver Metal...

E3DE828D-86C9-4F74-AC37-DB27FDE4A7FA.jpeg

Got some platinum in finally! Just a gram to start, but it's good to diversify the stack a bit. It's got a nice look to it in person, a different kind of luster compared to silver.
Looking forward to adding some more .9995 to the stack!

Sort:  

The material difference is fascinating. The marking on the silver is awesome too! One more item to add to my list of precious metals to start collecting!

That takes me back to graduate school. I got a PhD studying the chemistry on the surface of a single crystal of platinum. It probably weighed about 2 grams.

That sounds really cool and possibly kind of tedious all at the same time! Got any pics you could share of that?

I can't copy the pictures from this computer, but this link has one of the pictures we took. Probably not what you were expecting.

Amazing how things can look some different under a microscope than what we see with the naked eye! Interesting article/photos for sure!

It was cool looking back at that page. Can you believe that is 20 years old?

I've recently been buying some PT as well waiting for it to revalue against Gold and then will swap it...nice piece

Yup! Thats my goal as well. Wouldn't mind holding onto this for awhile, but would be great to turn it into some gold down the road...

I was looking at that exact bar today. Hoping to pick up 1 of the Platinum and 1 of the Palladium. Was it a secondary market buy from Apmex?

No sir, got this from a guy on Instagram!
After I get a little more Pt stacked I'll likely start on a bit of Palladium as well!

Nothing wrong with starting where you're at. If you can only afford to get a gram, then you're a gram ahead of where you would have been if you hadn't bought anything.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I don't have any platinum, but it is in my want list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54384.85
ETH 2275.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33