Silver With a Story...

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

A1B1566D-ABBC-4900-BCB8-3B975A2E0400.jpeg

No it's not some old piece that was carried over land and sea through hell and high water, but it is a piece that immediately spoke to me.

This piece from Wicked Sick Relics depicts a Plage Doctor, those who cared for the sick during the Black Plague back in the middle ages wore beak-like masks filled with herbs to help with the stench of death.
The plague doc has taken on a sort extra creepy folklore vibe over the years.
To me this look especially with the raven and lantern is much like my life.
I've been to war, seen my share of of death and destruction. My hobbies and interests aren't quite inline with the norm, I like knives and guns and learning "nefarious" skills like fighting and lockpicking. But nevertheless my current job is helping people and I'm in school to help people even more.

Some may see me as weird, an oxymoron of sorts, but I'm just trying to carry the light as best I can!

Sort:  

To help people is the noblest deed.

Cool story. Glad you’re able to help people!

Sounds like you have some fun hobbies. Do you have a lock pick gun?

That would be a 12 gauge =p

🤣 at @corpvalues comment.

Nope, no lock pick gun, just a few small/covert sets. Maybe I should make a post showing the few set ups I've got!

Never heard of the "plague doctor." It's an intriguing image though, makes me want to use it in a painting.
Have you made any lock picking tutorials?

A painting would be awesome!
No I haven't made any tutorials about lockpicking. I would consider myself barely a novice and even that ranking might be stretching it!
I need to build myself a lockpicking station and start collecting any locks I can find to practice, but right now I just mess around with locks I happen to have around the house.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54384.85
ETH 2275.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33