Real Money, Real Value

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

I still carry some, do you?

DF76843A-32BE-4F41-9D00-ECF682369246.jpeg

A reminder to take it easy and enjoy the weekend! Make sure you've got some real money (silver) nearby. Additionally ensure you're storing value in humanities oldest form of retirement plan: GOLD

C0F10D23-524C-4C16-923C-D0558AD23374.jpeg

Yea I know I just showed this photo yesterday, but it's just so dope I couldn't help but show it again.
Gold is dead, long live gold! (It's always been top of the heal and while I love Bitcoin it's not going to overpower gold for a looonnnnggg time, if ever)

023FEAEF-C291-4C0B-9DA4-94DE2C340E6C.jpeg

I wouldn't even think of placing a paper debt note on anything I was about to eat, but with silver I'm not worried about any kind of nasties on it thanks to it's antimicrobial properties!

I tried to explain to my daughter last night that the plastic debit cards we use aren't real money. It went over her head, but the seed has been planted!

Sort:  

She will see the truth you speak soon enough. Keep droppin truth nuggets and she will blossom into the free thinking individual you want her to be.

Then she will start talking about it to her friends in school if you have her in public school.. the word will spread. Great work.

Would love to see the end of the Fed.. but dissolving it instantly I feel would lead to some chaos for sure.

You got it!

Yea I don't think a total/instant dissolution would be beneficial, but I do hope eventually the fed will be dissolved in some way.

Nice post my friend, and nice pocket carry as well. She will understand in due time. Thanks for sharing👍

Thanks man. Yup, gotta start em young!

Cool post, i would eat the silver instead of that salad. lol

There was actually very little salad, the good stuff (fish and Rice) was hidden underneath haha

That Swiss piece is really hot!
👍

It's a looker for sure!

Morgan salad. Is that like this dumb keto diet I keep hearing about?

A Morgan a day keeps the fed away... Hahaha

THere is just something about a Morgan silver dollar. They are so bold and beautiful. Great post

Yup! I like the peace dollars too, but Morgan's are just a shade more cool for some reason!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Nice man!plant that seed while she's young.

That the plan! Get her thinking about it now so when she's older it's not as big of a leap!

Sexy 20 franc piece, you gave every right to be proud of that beauty and show it off. Morgan's are so timeless too, great candy bud! Also good talk with the kid, it's hard to believe how our values have changed towards real money in today's debt based economy

Thanks for stopping by buddy! Figured you'd like that 20 Franc.
Yea gotta ensure she's getting the additional knowledge beyond what school is teaching her!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55