What can three cent of the real dollar get you? Not much!

This blog has to have an introduction to the roots of the problem and why it’s happening. This is about the dollar. 9C116406-DE56-48C5-BB33-2B850E9B6C42.jpeg no not the cool Morgan and Liberty dollar coins that are made of 90%silver and once backed the silver paper dollar. 368ABAFC-B01F-4BDD-AB9C-1ACC77555DC7.jpeg Oh I see are you talking about Canadian dollars! DE649FBA-58AD-4711-838E-00B501D2A596.jpeg No!! Even those coins have real silver in them. And they have a much better selection for a collector or stacker to acquire. I’m talking about the paper fiat dollar!! 74B37A27-4095-4DA4-BF82-C6535E1FA866.jpeg YES!! One of these dollars,I presume. I am so smart!!

No that’s a star dollar. When they mess up on the printing press,and it’s a lot!! They will end that series with a star at the end and then proceed to start a new run of fake,bullshit, backed by nothing, fiat paper dollars.

Back to the roots. I read a great book that describes the downfall of the dollar. It also described how the federal reserve was set up and how their fractional banking practices began.
It’s called The Creature from Jekyll Island DB6BBA3D-FD5A-4B65-9B30-80E2D9C1B85A.jpeg It’s a great read and I recommend it to anybody that is awake and wants to learn.
G.Edward Griffin does an excellent job explaining how a select few of the high ranking;bankers, businessmen,and politicians set off on a train in the dead of night to hide their shenanigans on their way to catch a ferry out to Jekyll Island. They were the people with the names of ;Rockefeller, Rothschild, Warburg, Aldrich,Vanderlip,and a few others.

40F6D1C6-6011-4A2C-8CBA-A1A800D97411.jpegThey created a system called the fractional banking system. Which means for every dollar you deposit into a bank, they can loan out $10 dollars for every $1 dollar you put in. That’s why when you go to the bank to pull out large amounts of your own money. Not only will they not have your money, but you will have to fill out a government form and be looked upon as a criminal or drug dealer. 0C094B64-EC7B-45FB-926B-F1E39F11180B.jpeg
So you can see how they have done a Jedi mind trick on the people and still have them fooled to this day.
When people wanted goods and products they went to a local hardware store or they ordered something from a Woolworth catalogue 2303A2F0-47C8-4EAA-BF28-9AFABF6110D4.png or a Sears catalogue A7C19972-3FF7-46F3-91BF-F33E78456962.png
I have taken some pics of actual adds and gone over the price differences of only one dollar worth of items. Let’s see what an actual dollar bought you before 1913(or before the creation of the Federal Reserve) which is no more Federal than Federal Express.
$1.00
D5A25ED0-E741-4A5E-A813-E5CE40ACAE8C.png .10 cents Jello is a staple in any home with children. It’s fun to make and even more fun to eat the jiggling desert.
.90 cents left
How about a pack of doctor approved cigarettes
80C5721D-8941-452A-8900-C262CEB6543D.png
At only .15 cents a pack you could smoke until the cows came homeDA58D654-C5E3-4C5E-8720-E81D76739A1E.jpeg
What’s next
.75 cents remains. How about a coke to was down the cigarette taste out of your mouth 76303269-A307-41EB-A017-6054CADEB415.png holy crap a nickel for a bottle of coke! You can’t even get a can of pop for under a dollar.
So we’re at .70 cents left and we got a decent start to our shopping.
How about some food we have a couple thing to purchase today. Some soup would be good CBDFE88D-B984-4E39-97B1-DD22A1BC861C.png .10 cents a can. And I could use some oatmeal as well 0F6BB2B4-46FF-4495-BD7D-79C57971A2E8.png another .10 cents, great we have spent half of our dollar and got a good amount of stuff.

They didn’t have TV back then,so cards were a common way to pass the boredom. And with .50 cents left we can buy a deck of cards BD36C1B0-87E2-4DA6-B036-A554CF7B552C.jpeg and for the .50 cents we spent on cards that take up our dollar.
And just to go outside the box a little here is a gun from the early 1900’s BD345F20-3EBE-4096-9B1B-B500F3FFDCDE.png and here is today’s model for about $400 dollars. 4770CB9F-3822-4629-B28B-407F54A3DCC4.jpeg That’s quite the difference
Think about that ; Jello,cigarettes,coca cola,oatmeal,a can of soup and playing cards. And if you had any change left over it had real silver or copper in the coinage.
Now the Monopoly money we use is soooo deflated that the purchasing power is only .03 cents on the dollar. Not 3 Indian head or wheat pennies, 102C2310-9CDB-43C9-97FF-61050B9867A9.jpeg or even pennies before 1982 FDBBF205-6038-47BC-B0C3-B7B98A374826.jpeg those are either numismatic or they are worth almost there a whole weight in copper.
We have a worthless three pennies now. 8CC7994E-76CF-4616-B9BD-4272D27A7BA1.jpegTheir shiny yeh, but they have no precious metals in them. And that can be said about all the coins now a days. The;quarter,dime,half dollar and dollar coins were silver
D59EE372-A5C5-4279-BD3D-FDA270309FE3.jpeg and now today zip,zero,zilch.
So where will we be in another 100 years? Will the dollar even be around? Can we fix this system or will it crash under its own pressure to keep printing money and keeping us in the debt and death paradigm?
DB4D5A20-CBF3-4AD2-9A0D-2A2326747C3C.jpegBuy the way, today’s prices for these item equals almost $20 dollars today!! You can’t tell me the dollar is dead and it has almost been inflated away. Please let me know your thought. And if you like this blog, please resteem it or talk to someone about and get their opinion. Thank you👍🏼🍺🥓

Sort:  

It sickens me that only 10% of the money is kept on hand while 90% is loaned out. Do yourself a favor and start loaning your own money and getting the interests instead of the banks!

I have a decent silver and gold stack so I know I could financially back my money. I hope one day precious metals and maybe crypto currencies will allow us to be our own central bank. I am scared to think of the world my two young boys will be growing up in. Thank you for stopping bye and have a great weekend 👍🏼🍺🥓

Great post stackinag47. I like taking 14 of our loonies to my LCS every now and then to trade him for one of those sweet 80% silver ones like you showed.

I am so in love with the totem pole dollar! And then the canoe next. We don’t have a good LCS around here which is good and bad. Since I like to pour I am always after generic silver at spot. But my Canadian collection of coins is growing and my list of half dollars is even longer. Thank you for stopping bye.

Nice job pointing out the inflation,it was a fun post to read!

Thank you very much. With two boys in daycare and with food bills. I can see all to well where our hard earned money goes. That’s why I believe in precious metals and real skills! 👍🏼🍺🥓

I really enjoyed reading this post Stackin'! It's amazing really how much has changed, even from the time we were kids! I guess the best plan of action is to just keep on Stacking!!👍🏼

I think life is getting easier and better. But if our dollar keeps loosing value and we don’t fix thing from with in,I will loose my mind. This one took some research but it was cool to see some of the old adds from back on the day. Have a great weekend 👍🏼🍺🥓

I watched an old TV Series called "Gun Smoke"... The local Saloon charged a Nickel for a Beer... These days, they charge Five Fiat Dollars... That's a 100 Fold increase in Price...
@pocketechange

Maaan! Now that's a post dude! I knew you would kill it here bro. I wish we could spend a dollar like that nowadays

I know we could find plenty of gentlemen’s clubs in Las Vegas, with beautiful women who dance for money and know what a dollar buys now a days. I’m really trying to make quality posts and grow the mafia crew! Thank you for bringing us over. 👍🏼🍺🥓

Love this post. Glad you joined up my friend. This gets 100% vote and a resteem for your time! Gotta run to work and earn a dollar now. Cheers

I had to include my awesome Canadian coinage in the blog! Both of our countries currencies are in shambles. That’s why we stack gold,silver,and cryptos. Have a good day at work and thank you for the warm welcome back brother👍🏼🍺🥓

F.U.R.R.!!!
You get the full treatment, Brother!
I've been on board for this U$D BS for a long time, I was rudely slapped awake in late 2008 with the near-Total Collapse of the U$D Ponzi Scheme. My 401A (u read that right, not a "k", but worse) lost 33% of it's value right off the top. I was so pi$$ed that I reallocated it (but they still held it) and had my $$$ Fiat Values back in 6 months, and then some. Expensive lesson, but well worth the cost! THEN I knew my retirement funds were still at their mercy, so I looked into GOLD... Yuk, too Expensive! So then, Silver... Ahh! More Better! It was also running 75:1 with Gold, (much like Today) and I found myself a sweetheart deal... I was able to get 124 ozT of ASE's for $2500, free shipping. Off to the Races! Guess What? IMMEDIATELY, the prices went DOWN... So, what does a Serious Stacker Do??? BUY MORE!!! I then dropped maybe another $3-$4k into Silver, but "off the radar" cash purchases. Found a sweet deal on a drawer full of Numis that had been slabbed and priced, with an ink pen ;) By this time Silver was UP from when the coins were bought by the variety store, so went in and bought them ALL, over a period of a month or two. Here we are, almost 10 years later, still chugging along. How Long? How Long until this house of cards collapses? Hmmm...

Great to have you as #SSG, and this parting note:
Bet I have something that you would really LOVE to Have,
AK47 Silver Rounds :D

Excellent post! I love your strategy of stacking more as the price falls. I, like you believe that when something comes out of the ground at a 8-1 ratio like gold-silver does. And it sits at a 75-1 ratio where it is now. Eventually silver will rebound and correct to its natural balance of maybe 10-1. I removed all of my money from the stock market as well and am working on getting the house paid off so I can be completely out of debt. I appreciate your well thought out response to the blog. That round would look great in the community box! I love mixing my two biggest passions..... silver and guns!! 👍🏼🍺🥓

I'm not sure if those are still available, I have an Uber-Stacker Buddy from silverdoctors that gave me that, and when I got another AR he sent me another :D I need to post the A2 clone I built, maybe he will send me another? ;) :D :P

Very cool! I just won another AR in a raffle on Friday! Just gotta pick it up.

Great perspective! Crazy the diference in a dollar now and then.

Only three lousy cents remain. The gas station by my house has nickel candy, but no penny candy. I guess I will put it on the credit card then! Lol. Thank you for stopping by. 👍🏼🍺🥓

I'm from Canada we don't even have pennies anymore! My grandchildren don't even know what a penny is🤔

Wow no pennies, so everything ends in 5 or 0 for prices! I live in Minnesota and haven’t been to Canada in ten probably. That’s crazy though. I wonder what coin the US will get rid of first. 👍🏼🍺🥓

Actually everything ends in whatever still but they round up or down. So if it is say .53 they charge .55 if it is .52 they charge .50 if you use credit card or debit it would be .53. It was pretty crazy when it first happened. They are now thinking of bringing out a 5.00 dollar coin. Love the beer and bacon reference gave me a chuckle eh!

Excellent post little brother! So, did you go buy a pack of american spirits for the picture? Lol. You are going to do so well here! You rock!

I stole an empty box out of dads trash can. Lol every once and a while I have a heater to feed the cravings. I’m having fun here so far, and people are really nice! See you tomorrow on the live chat

Wow this is great, and so much information. I am just getting the hang of this but this is great. Following you and going to resteem it. I have not done that yet but will try. Great to see you on here.

I appreciate that and I appreciate the re steem! This is a fun platform and fairly easy to navigate. Not sure how long the pace can hold up but I will try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87