This is how I’m getting the boys into an appreciation for metals.... kinda

It’s Christmas Eve 2012 in snowy Minnesota. My pregnant wife was sitting in the chair with our baby boy William sitting on her lap. I was trying to help hand out presents to my family (brothers, sister, and significant others). Once all the presents were handed out, we opened them up one at a time, and enjoyed Christmas like we do every year. And everything was the same for the most part. Until I got to my uncles present! 7027E75B-42EB-4A38-9A54-75EE7FF2A9AA.jpeg

My uncle moved away due to the nature of his job of disassembling nuclear power plants. He started in the field and worked his way up to a presidential spot in the company. It’s a great American story of how hard work and loyalty could get you true advancement in a company. So every Christmas my mom will mail presents to my aunt(my uncles wife) and she mails our presents to my mom.
Now I’m a grown ass man so I don’t expect or want anything from them and I realize it’s much better to give then to receive. But when my uncle gave me that ASE! It was the slap in my face that got my attention. We started having conversations about family and finances and he said I need to look into gold and silver, and more so silver. BD212CC2-D5B3-49A4-8266-0D9AA5BBB105.jpeg

I have been steadily stacking silver ever since that Christmas and silver has been on sale for the past 5 years. And since that time I realized that we live in a debt and death paradigm and I didn’t want any part of that! But in order to get out I had to be debt free. So my wife and I cut back on a lot of things. No cable TV, 5DAE3F52-5B88-4731-8EF4-C2709B9C465F.jpeg and we brew our own coffee so we’re bringing Starbucks home. And thanks to a few other things we cut back on, all the credit cards are paid off and the SUV is paid off. All we have is a house payment. 391B2B87-0495-4CD7-B7D7-EA0FE7EA04FC.jpegphoto credit Pinterest

Now time to work on the kids! Here are a couple ways I’m hoping to get them interested in Coins and someday silver. First are a couple of books you can fill with pockets change and it’s educational! 01038827-E687-4B26-BED4-7F6222B46C01.jpeg
it will teach them the states
70289F6C-B6DF-4BE7-B2B4-2C6855604B76.jpeg and the capitals 7D21C70B-521C-4B43-9A19-B43E5B261D71.jpeg and the next one is just as fun.

My boys are young so they love camping and fishing which is awesome for Dad!! 1C2B256D-7F35-4936-91E3-AEA38387693B.jpeg so here is another pocket change book you can do while killing two birds with one stone. 83AE8FDE-96CC-49DE-9B5B-78FB7A6F4317.jpeg It gives them information on the states they live in 2C713E5B-7476-4944-9560-AFB829131BE9.jpeg and it allows them to see the natural beauty that is in the United States of Merica! And hopefully go to those parks and have a fun family camping tripC9C92E9E-EEB9-4993-8F40-44AD9699615B.jpeg
So you can see we have some collecting to do yet!

Then when they get older you can get them into the silver aspects of the quarters 994C5C40-824B-45F0-834E-2FA986C65FEE.jpeg the proof silver 90% quarters 22F91C86-52AC-4C22-A2C6-19969B20CB65.jpeg and the 5 ounce pure .999 fine silver set.

I hope this gave you an idea to get your kids involved into collecting in a fun way. The children are our future and we need to teach them all and help them lead the way to a better tomorrow.... I think there’s a song somewhere their! Lol
Please share, upvote, and resteem! It’s a great message for kids and families and that’s what is all about is building healthy and happy families!! 👍🏼🍺🥓
718CE12E-3715-46E6-8819-8668D6C0E590.jpeg
E2B568E9-FA11-487C-AEEB-F98F06FF98BE.jpeg

Sort:  

And can you believe we actually had someone say "We don't have quality post" written like a bad ass who knows what he is talking about. Great post, great plan..keep it up @stackinag47

That’s what I mean brother! We are a smart, caring, and great group of people who have so much to contribute to this community and in life itself. All we are asking for is a chance to prove that we all are special and we need a whole community to band together with positivity and appreciation! Thank you for support my friend.

Great stuff my friend!!!! You are raising two great young boys !!!!!

Thank you my friend! I am trying to be a responsible; husband, father, and contributor to this community and to society. We will make a better world for everyone! 👍🏼🍺🥓

Really want to explain the value of metal to kids??? Cut a slip of paper the size of a bill and write $20 on it... then send them into the store! Keep stacking Brother!

That would be great! My idea was to have them try it with actual Monopoly money. The only difference between a twenty dollar bill in my money clip and a twenty dollar monopoly dollar, is that people have faith in the government fake and phony fiat dollars! Thank you for stopping bye and commenting! 👍🏼🍺🥓

Good one... I should have thought of Monopoly money!

That's cool that you're building a lasting legacy by teaching your kids to be debt-free (as much as possible), be responsible with their money, and to invest in things that hold their value.

It pumps me up to get invested in more silver!

Thank you! I am trying to set a good example and not be a hypocrite so my boys have no reason to throw anything back in my face that I am trying to teach them. They will definitely know the value of a dollar. Keep stacking the shiny silver brother! 👍🏼🍺🥓

Awesome post little brother! 👍 You are such a good daddy! A gifted ASE is a wonderful way to start collecting! Now you can afford kitchen aid mixers and robot vacuums 😂

I won’t be happy until their is a chicken in every pot and a kitchen-aid in, every....kitchen? Lol! Thank you for your stamp of approval brother! You guys and your electronics! 👍🏼🍺🥓

I got the bug started with a bicenteial half for my nephew now he wants me to help him get a whole collection I cried a little

That’s great you are getting the young ones involved. Hopefully it doesn’t hurt the pocket book to much! 👍🏼🍺🥓

Excellent post my friend. I love how everything is paid off by making coffee at home. I am almost there myself, that is why I don't buy silver as often as many on here do.

That damn coffee gets expensive!! And it’s s nice feeling yo be almost out of debt. Good luck on getting debt free yourself brother. 👍🏼🍺🥓

Awesome post homie! My kids love camping as well. I’m still working on them with the coins though. I may take a tip from you. Thanks man!

Glad I can help out brother! It’s so cold here, I can’t wait for camping season! 👍🏼🍺😂

Don't let this guy fool you. He's gotta kitchen aid mixer and robot vaccums. He's ballin outta control 😀

Lol! Yep I’m living large brother!Maybe mini basketball ballin. Lol 😂

great your post

Thank you very much! I enjoy your movies. Not a fan of the new Lara Croft. You will always be my tomb raider! 👍🏼🍺🥓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46