It's Wednesday, that means boring stuff you love to read.

image (1).png

Good morning/afternoon/evening to all. Its time for another boring blog by me @welshstacker.

Things look to be running smoothly and now I've said that, watch it all go tits up!!

First up: After @raybrockman asked for more engagement and comments from #steemsilvergold members and offered up a 100% upvote, I just did the drawing on our discord channel.

IMG_20181017_204954.png

IMG_20181017_205011.png

Congratulations @silverd510. Contact me on discord and we will sort something out.

Secondly: my weekly round up of the financial state of our precious @ssg-community.

IMG_20181017_211206.png

There is 1053 steem in the wallet. Our own steem power is climbing slowly thanks to all the upvotes and curation rewards from you guys, the great members of #ssg. We have a target SP of 700 steem and will continue to power down till we reach this level. Powering down weekly gives us approximately 100 steem extra per week to use for leases.

You can see that our steempower has dipped a little to 116k. Still well above our 100k target, but I do like the number 120k better.

Thanks to the regular powering down and the weekly lotto run by @silverstackeruk, we should (fingers crossed) continue to raise 20 extra steem per week. This has allowed me to put out a new @minnowbooster lease for 7500sp for 5 weeks.

IMG_20181017_195305.png

I had originally put out a 5k sp lease but the rates I wanted were a little optimistic and it didn't get filled, so although I've offered a better rate, I've also asked for 2.5k more steempower.

IMG_20181017_183003.png

IMG_20181017_182948.png

By checking out our wallet, you can see the original 87 was returned from my first request and a new request sent for 138.... Fingers crossed this will get filled, as 15.6% with today's market is about the average. Plus, because @ssg-community is a community and not for profit, minnowbooster give us a "top of the white paper" location, so we get seen first.

Thirdly: The monthly @steembasicincome and 250sp raffle seems to be paying off as we now get a daily upvote from them of between 4% & 5%.

Today we got a 4% reward, which resulted in $0.30 upvote. But I have seen $0.50 upvotes depending on their vp. So let's keep this going and hopefully we will see $1+ before long.

IMG_20181017_182925.png

IMG_20181017_182906.png

2I.jpg

I think I've dumped enough information on you for today, but things are ticking along nicely and should remain so for the next few weeks.

We are halfway through October now, so we will start looking at November very shortly and let you guys know what's going to happen moving forward.

I am @welshstacker and I approve this blog.

Credits to @buggedout, @raybrockman, @silverstackeruk, @thedamus & @welshstacker

2K.jpg

Sort:  

Good job Welshie!

Congrats to @silverd510 on winning the 100% upvote!

Thanks for the update, @welshstacker. It was a good one! Glad to see that we're starting to accumulate more SP of our own. That will eventually lower costs or provide larger votes as we build. Thanks for all you do to keep things going!

Nice update, things seem like they are getting back to normal and it feals like we weathered the storm and are ready for the sunshine!

Congrats @silverd510!! We are looking pretty good Welshie!

Keep up the good work @welshstacker you're doing great.

Welshie Thank You for your Hard Work.........

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48