A hidden gem PART 2: Can you name the coin?

IMG_20191120_213706.png

As part of the drive to keep the @ssg-community account self-sustaining, and supporting the #steemsilvergold community here on #steemit, the community account will need to post a lot more in order to generate some much needed steem to maintain our open market leases.

images.png

So, just for fun and ato kill a few minutes of your day, I set you a simple challenge: NAME THE COIN

Screenshot_20210120_145236.jpg

Hidden in the picture above is a circulating, United Kingdom, decimal coin. Finding it is the easy job, but the fun comes in trying to identify what coin it is. Once you worked out the coin, leave your guess below. Remember, this is just for fun.

GOOD LUCK & HAPPY HUNTING

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9WrFrSWuV8xDRxET2HnyZ4r15RkfmVu52gDSK4dpvuJoGbhHBj2srNvGMEEdfV6xZBXs7tLGJAqedYi.png

Good luck, and happy coin spotting. I've been @welshstacker, and if you like these type of things, let me know and I'll bring you some more very soon.

Sort:  

If it is a circulating decimal UK coin it kinda has to be 10 pence, judging from color and shape.

Thank you for taking part. Unfortunately you're not even close.... Think bigger 😉

I found it... It helps, when I zoom in with my Smart Phone...
January 28, 2021... 17.2 Hollywood Time...

Would you like to guess what denomination the coin is?

Nothing about it looks familiar to me... How about a Sixpence Coin...???
February 1, 2021... 9.2 Hollywood Time...

I found it, but I don't have a clue...🤔

Go on.... Have a guess! You only have to pick from 1p, 2p, 5p, 10p, 20p, 50p, £1 and £2 coins. You've got a 1 in 8 chance of being lucky. Hahaha

Hmmm....10p????
I win Lol!!!😇

coin with the queen of cvictoria logo

It's a modern day coin, so it's Elizabeth the second. Thank you for your guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67917.78
ETH 3516.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72