11/11 2018 - We will remember

image-Lest-We-Forget-Cw_awpUXEAA82_R_res300.jpg

Remembrance Sunday is held in the United Kingdom and the Commonwealth of Nations as a day "to commemorate the contribution of British and Commonwealth military and civilian servicemen and women in the two World Wars and later conflicts"

At 11am, I ask that you all hold a moment of silence and remember and give thanks to all those brave men and women that have gone before us.

This is not a political post and not meant to offend anyone. We honour ALL.

05148186fa7bc34526111ca748aec26701dce9.jpg

The time now is 10:45am and I thank you all for your understanding and the time you've taken to read this

B2GTXUPCMAAVt5b.jpg

I am @welshstacker and I will remember them.

Credits @raybrockman, @thedamus, @silverstackeruk, @buggedout and @welshstacker

Sort:  

I was still sleeping at 11am so i took part.

I always think about my grandfather on this day. I never met him but my granny had lots of pictures. He fought in the WW2 , he lived through it and died a few months after i was born. There's a bunch of his army stuff in a box at my mums house with his halmet and lots of trickets i have gone through a few times. We really do have it easy for our lifetimes.

Lest we not forgot

A great post Welshie, thank you for showing the respect and honour these heros deserve.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50