How I Just Bought Property with BitcoinsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

A few months before I bought my first cryptocurrencies, my wife and I drove to a city in New Mexico that I'm very fond of. It's a beautiful area, not far off highway 10 and mountain ranges all around. We drove through the city, visited a dead friend and got our bearings on where we might want to buy property. I'm thinking homestead, my wife is thinking I'm crazy to buy property in an undeveloped area.
Fast forward a bit to purchasing my first cryptos and having them grow over 300% in less then 60 days. The crypto purchase led to quite a bit more crypto being purchased and as I mentioned before in my @steemsilvergold introductory post, profits have led to me getting actively involved stacking, which to date has all been done with bitcoin.
Fast forward one more time to me looking at property in New Mexico. I don't believe in coincidences, so when Silver City, NM came up on my property search, I knew that was going to be the property for me. The interesting thing about Silver City is their economy is all centered around copper mining.....Oh yeah before I forget, the owner of the land did not even hesitate when I asked if I could pay in BTC, he said "Hell No, I only take cash". I laughed and said ok we'll do it the hard way, so I cashed out some BTC and that's done.

Sort:  

Great work, really liked

Thank You, I'm excited to show my wife the property soon

I think its wise to move some crypto profits into 'real' estate! Congrats!

Thank You, believe wholeheartedly that he crypto portfolio will keep growing, but it's a bumpy road, feels good to pull of a little profit and buy silver and property.

Congrats on the new property, man! Also, I find it pretty ironic regarding Silver City basing their economy mostly on copper, lol.

Thank You. It is ironic. They did have a silver strike, hence the name silver city, but copper I what it's all about now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62847.35
ETH 2464.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64