I now possess two SILVER coins | How @silversaver888 made me a newbie SILVER stacker!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: I now possess two SILVER coins | How @silversaver888 made me a newbie SILVER stacker!


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

Oh, my goodness! That was quick! Like I thought it would take longer than that. I am so glad the package made it to you! And I am very happy that you immediately sensed the intrinsic value of the American Silver Eagle! Yes, there is a lot to learn about silver stacking, but what is most important is your decision to stack. I am ecstatic that you do want to stack.
I will write an article to answer your questions. There are as many points of views as stackers, LOL! So be plugged-in with #steemsilvergold and visit blog pages of stackers here, watch youtube videos, but mostly... it is finding out what it is that you want to accomplish in stacking, and what is it that you like. THe answers to these two question will give you the direction to take when you start accumulating silver (and perhaps, gold and platinum!) STACK ON, @soyrosa!!! Good luck on your stacking journey.
Thank you for this beautiful article. Your questions is an indication of your interest and motivation that will sustain you in your first months of stacking.

It was WAAAAAY quicker than I expected! I already told you it would arrive when I didn't expect it? But I thought that would be because it would arrive late - haha! Not in three days <3

Ohhh - yes, I want to stack now. You made me feel it. Knowing me it will be about stories, art and connections more than about perfect silver value, but who knows, I'm going to read more about it and might have a different idea in a few weeks :D It's all new!

Thank you for doing this, for supporting this community, and I'm looking forward to your article in which you'll answer my questions! :D It will be a great adventure!

Do you know why did you got two coins? Because you should also have one after sharing the gift with others!

Aaaaaahhh - that's the way you guys do it! :D Thanks @steemmillionaire!

OMG!! I love this! 😍 Seriously there are barely any stacker women here. Welcome to the party! If you want advice on where to buy coins in Europe get in contact with @goldrooster. He lives in the Netherlands and is super active in steemsilvergold.

As for what to get. Everyone does it differently. Some people see it as a way to invest. Some see it as protection against the fall in value of paper money. Some people buy as much as they can close to the spot price of silver (that is stacking with no real care for the design just the value of silver). Some people like me just collect stuff I think looks cool. @ronaldoavelino in Brazil has a massive collection of fancy coins. He posts every day. There are people on steemit who pour the most intricate silver figures and buttons. Did you know there are TWO steemit silver rounds?

Ahhh YES, thanks for the welcome in the 'stacker women' community - it's great fun already! I'll definitely start following @goldrooster and see what he can teach me about steemsilvergold from my side of the world :D

Yes, many people, many ways, I suspected that - I'll have to discover what will be my focus in this journey :-) I might be one of the 'art' collectors, but let's see :D Those Steem Silver Rounds are two I might chase first thing now that I understand the value of it :D

Thanks again @dfinney!

Welcome to the world of stacking!! @silversaver888, great going! Everyone does it different, so, do what you do, or what you want to do. Enjoy the journey, as it does not really end.

Awesome! Thank you so much for your welcome @khamen! I will read and think of my stacking strategy :D

I always love seeing U.S. Coinage and U.S. Bullion Coinage... You gave me a little vision of both... As per my P.C. Theory, the One Dollar (U.S. Silver Eagle, Bullion) Coins will have the same Purchasing Power as 100 Federal Reserve Note Dollars, after the Reset of our Circulating U.S. Coinage... The Dime will have the Purchasing Power of 10 Federal Reserve Note Dollars... Both Coins shown, will also have a Collector and/or a Silver Premium... By the way... I've been Observing People for years...

Ahhhh - a fellow observer! Awesome!

Thanks for your input and your vision on these coins - I'm excited to learn more and see if I can see what you're seeing too after a while :D

Now that I'm back, I can tell you something, in a way that no one else ever considers... I'm sure you've heard the story of Gold and Silver being Real Money and that an ounce of Gold a Thousand Years ago could buy a person a new Suit of Clothing... The same is true today, from what I'm hearing from all the Financial Guru's... Show me the Gain, after holding onto it for a Thousand Years... lol... It went no where... I'm sure I read somewhere in the Bible that many Coins were given out to the Servants or whoever they may have been, and when the Master Returned there was one who Buried his Coin to keep it safe, but there were no gains... Anyway, it seemed to fit in the Case of Buying and Holding Gold and Silver... I suppose it does Store Value, but it doesn't really seem to gain... I personally would cash in the Gold and Silver and buy as much Common U.S. Coinage I could get my hands on, before the Reset of our U.S. Coinage...

So awesome!!! haha I have a coin collection that I need to do a video about. @themanwithnoname got me intrigued into collecting silver, from following his posts, and got me excited about my collection again. Which I haven't added to in quite awhile.

Whaaaat! You already have a collection! People will like seeing that video here on Steemit/Dtube for sure! :D I'm curious to see it @mrchef111 - if I miss it drop the link here or in DM on Discord :-)

Yup! I started the collection when I was like 10 or 12 haha. :) I guess I need to film it! lol Will do. Oh I mentioned you in my last post. haha :)

Ooooh - I will check your last post.
Also: very curious to learn how a 10 year old boy starts collecting these coins :D

hahaha honestly I can't remember how I got into coin collecting. I am trying hard to remember. haha But I have all kinds of cool coins. I have some ancient Roman coins that date to right around 1 AD. I have a couple 1866 US 3 Cent pieces which are awesome. Not much silver, although I do have a silver plated coin my parents bought for each of us kids. I WISH I had the gold dabloom that my parents found in a Storage unit they purchased. Pure fold dabloom from a spanish shipwreck. Isn't that cool? I need to talk them into "donating" it to my collection. LOL

WOWWW - Yes, go talk to your parents, lol! Tell them @soyrosa thinks you should have it :')

LOL I know right??? lol :)

Welcome to the wonderful world of Stacking. I'll take a stab at your questions.

What should my goal be for silver stacking? Stack what you love.

Do people see this as their retirement fund, a hedge agains FIAT failure? It has held it's value better than just about any other asset class out there.

Is it the silver itself that is valuable or is the collector's side of it? Both, the silver gives it precious metal value. The rarity of the coin gives it numismatic value.

How can I take better pictures of these coins? I just use a cell phone and jewelers loop. Natural light works best I found. Check out some of my coin pics.

How do I treat that little dime? Do I get it out of that package or do I keep it in, in order to save the notes? Or do I keep track of these notes in a different way? I would keep it in the plastic. It protects the coin from things that may deteriorate the coin condition.

What does VF+ mean? It stands for Very fine. You can see a guide here. https://www.pcgs.com/grades

The last 2 I can't help much with. Learn about what you are buying before you buy. Stick with reputable people and common coins until you learn them.

Hope this helps and happy stacking!

Wow @vgholdingsllc - that's a seriously good 'stab' at my questions there! Thanks! All your answers were good to read, but I'm for now most interested in your photos made with your smartphone and jewellers loop, so I'll go check those out :D

If you ever have any questions, the SSG community is best group of folks around to ask. Good luck on your stacking/collecting.

Two things to remember when stacking

Buy as much silver as you can carry

Buy as much gold as you can afford

And the unfortunate thing is now, you may have stackitus and the only cure is more silver 😁

LOLLL! As a psychologist I'm of course worried about the dangers of addiction, but this might be the best addiction one can have ;-)

Thanks for stopping by @gdwcoins! :D

Ah, such a heart warming story 😊. Silver was in ancient times represented by the moon, as gold..the sun. Cool knowledge, enjoy!!

<3 Yes, truly precious! The moon to me always has a slight yellow glow to it as well though, silver is truly truly 'cold' for that matter :D

It is made of cheese so yellow definitely makes sense 😂. The ancient Inca believed that gold was the sweat of sun and silver was the tears of the moon goddess 😎🤗. Beautiful

Hahaha - I'd love to eat a bit of moon cheese :D
Yes, it's beautiful how people tried to make sense of the world before you know, the internet was invented :D

I think that the ancients may had been better at life , than what we are on our fancy gadgets 🤗. I can order pizza from my computer, but struggle to grow a tomato on a vine 😂. I am prioritizing getting better at growing things though ...😑

@soyrosa Welcome to the community! So happy that ypu have found us and @silversaver is a wonderful example of how most if the community is. It is welcoming, friendly, willing to.support and aid others at all times! I jave been blessed to be a part of it and please feel free to ask as many questions as you would like! I know @silversaver said she will address your questions in a post but quickly the dime you can keep in the package to keep it in VF (very fine) condition but it us yours if ypu would like to take it out. As I said welcome and dont be shy! Thanks for sharing!!

Yes, I feel privileged I met @silversaver888 and therefore this whole new community that seems super supportive and all! Amazing! Love that you came by to say hi :D I've still not decided what I'll do with the VF Dime, but for now it's safe in it's package <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79