Turn a Bad Day Good by Visiting Your LCS

SlackerLogoDwarfcopy2 copy.jpg

Hello all! Have you ever had one of those days that just seem to ruin our life? Well, today was one of those days.

My car suddenly decided to shutdown its tail lights and the forward running light on the driver's side. I had no idea my car had done this until I was traveling home and the cops pulled me over.

The officer told me of my offence on the road and said that it was likely a lose wire, something simple to repair after giving me a warning ticket. Well, warning tickets only keep other police off your back for a certain time and mine is quickly running out.

I work hours that require me to drive during the night hours and I can't do that if cops pull me over at every turn. Besides, I travel dark roads that the oilfield guys take all the time. One thing about the oilfield tankers hate to do, is travel at the speed limit! With the car nearly blacked out, these huge trucks would plow me into a ditch without a second thought until they felt the impact. That would be, of course, to late for me... So, I am really stuck right now.

I am also having to burn off what little PTO time I have to try and fix this problem. This pisses me off the most. No vacation time coming for Slacker anytime soon!

However, there was on highlight of this otherwise dismal day. The car works great during the day, so after trying to get it repaired at several shops to save costs to no avail, I did find time to visit my LCS.

Picking up a bit of silver always makes for a better day. I will just have to deal with the rest tomorrow. That will be another fight.

Please check out the nice pieces Spencer found for me. Some are usual coins like like the ASEs, yet others are older and more rare. Two of the pieces are very old and very hard to come by. Please see the full video below.

Thanks for watching and I pray my car will be normal again tomorrow.

Slacker Stacker

MafiaSteemitLogo2.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

The New Orleans round is simply fantastic! So beautiful! My OCD forces me to tell you that the quarters are called Standing Liberty Quarters and not Walking Liberty...

How is your car! US Constitutional coins and American Silver Eagles are the base of my stack, and I definitely love them! Very nice trade silver. I love the Battle of New Orleans round... WOW! I like that round. I've seen the more popular (or common) Battle of New Orleans round. Who made those? Thanks for showing the beautiful pickups! Take care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87