Sitting with Spencer... An Interview with my LCS

SlackerLogoDwarfcopy2 copy.jpg

Hello all in the community! One of the primary rules of collecting and stacking is if you are lucky enough to have a LCS (Local Coin Shop) nearby, then you should build a relationship with its owner. This can only help you find the pieces you are looking for and save you tons of money in the future.

If you have built a relationship with your LCS and they know you will come back to them for your stacking and collecting needs, they will be more apt to give you some pretty good deals! You won't have to wait on the mail, no reporting, or history of your every purchase and best of all.... NO SHIPPING AND HANDLING, those nasty little words that bring a deal close to spot price back up to a premium you really don't want to pay!

My LCS owner's name is Spencer of the Gold Rush Mercantile and Trading Company in a city somewhat close to where I live. Spencer and I have become friends and he knows when I walk into his shop I am carrying a fat Mafia style envelope! LOL!!

Now, during my time on You Tube, I have seen many videos about collectors and stackers talking about their LCS friends. I have even seen two or three videos where they were allowed to shoot a few short shots inside the store, but I have never seen a video with a candied interview of the owner explaining the precious metals market from their point of view!

Spencer was nice enough to agree to give me full video access to his shop and sat down for an interview to answer questions sent to me by the community. Such questions came from Vulcan, Silver Vessel, ERIK and many others. Some questions came from Big Lorry from Scottland and Oaksie88 from England, he answers them all!

Spencer gives some great insights, tips of the trade and valuable information on how to predict the rise and fall of spot prices, as well as the best times to buy and sell. I can't thank him enough for his time and giving us a look at our passions from a business perspective.

In the end, I went home with a bag of goodies to add to my stack and a load of constitutional silver for my collection. You can see these nice pickups in my next post "After the Interview...SILVER TIME!"

MafiaSpencer.JPG

Before I left the shop, I gave him a Metals Mafia Logo sticker and he immediately placed it in one of his display cases and flew the colors! The Mafia is now on display to the masses who don't know about You Tube or Steemit! Lesson learned? Build a relationship with your LCS! You can't go wrong!

Here is the the interview in its entirety. I know its long, but there is some really good information to take in and help everyone in the community! I was so happy to be given this opportunity and honored to share this video with all of those who share my same interests.

Stack on my friends!

Slacker Stacker

MetalsMafiaLogo.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

dude really one of the best videos (that didn't have pouring) I've seen in a long time YOU FREAKING ROCK!

Thanks Corndogg! I have been working for that interview for months! It is really nice to finally get it out there!

This is a must read/see video for all !!! I was thinking of talking to aurinum owner once but too far away.
Now resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57