You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it better to have 70 OZT of Silver or 1 OZT Gold

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

I have only been dealing with silver but have been looking at gold recently.
Now that i have learned that its down to a 75/1 im thinking i might just stick with silver.

As for selling silver for fiat, im starting to use silver insted of the bitcoin atm when i need a little spending cash. i end up paying less as crazy as it sounds. Coinme bitcoin atm has over 145% fee. so 45bucks in bitcoin isnt enought to cash out 20 bucks (at the bitcoin atm because they want 145%+ cut) where if i got a silver round i paid 18 bucks for i can cash it in for 16 and have only lost 7%.

Sort:  

Nice post! I will stick with silver until the ratio gets back to a more normal 20-1 then I will trade in some silver for gold. I will give you close to spot if you want to sell your silver. I can PayPal, let me know!

At this point im just selling a round or two here and there but if i end up where im going to get rid of more then just a round or two for the week ill hit you up. Moving in a couple months too so might sell a bit right before the move.
:D
I will be sure to keep your name at the top of the list for people to sell silver to as i love the idea of my silver becoming legos.

Cool! Good luck with the move. The nice thing is metals have been going sideways for a few years now and I see anything changing soon!

im looking forward to when the value reaches where it should be IMO but till then keep stacking more and more.
:D
i like sideways. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58702.17
ETH 2301.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46