Spring Coin Show Conquest

Yessiree, it was that time of I look forward to! May 12th was the PAN Spring Coin Show (PAN=Pennsylvania Association of Numismatists). As usual, I came loaded for bear!

IMG_7511.jpg

Unfortunately, this has been a busy month for @sirstacksalot, so I only had about hour to devote to this year's show. Fortunately I knew exactly what dealers I wanted to hit!

My main target was, of course, Yeager Poured Silver. I once again had a chance to chat with Dave Yeager and I picked up a lot of nice treats!

IMG_7514.jpg

I've had my eye on that 10 oz spike for quite a while, and let me say, it looked pretty sweet when I saw it up close and personal. A definite must have!
IMG_7521.jpg

I also picked up a handful of his 1 oz Bare Bones bars. At $19.00 a piece, I felt like I was robbing him!
IMG_7520.jpg

And I also had to grab a 10 oz. cube, just to add another to my stack!

Next, I visited an old friend at Market Harmony coin store. His pickings were pretty slim (since it was the last day of the show) so I just picked up a roll of American Silver Eagles. Working hard to fill up that Monster Box!
IMG_7525.jpg

Now, one thing I really hate to do is leave a coin show with money in my pocket, so I spent the rest of my fiat on a handful of Peace Dollars.
IMG_7523.jpg

So that was it (until the next coin show in October). Here is one last look at my haul:
IMG_7527.jpg

Keep on Stackin!!!

$-Signature.png

Pricasso.png

Sort:  

Yps was made famous on YouTube by silver slacker. That Guy bought for ten thousands! Nice spike!

I know, right?? I love watching Silver Slacker videos! That guy must have one mountain of a stack!

Yeager is right over the state line in Ohio so if I buy from him in the morning, I pretty much get it next day!

great haul. The spike is deadly, the cube is classy. and all the rest is great as well.

The spike was the only new piece that I bought, everything else I have at least one of.
Now it's time to start saving for October, when the Fall show rolls around!

That spike is ridiculous. I would love to get one of those. My LCS was at that show. Thanks for sharing. Never heard of Yeager before.

The PAN coin shows are the highlights of my year! I could just walk that loop for hours!!!

I've never been to an actual coin show. I have 5 great coin shops within 30 miles of me. One is the largest in our state. Someday I'll have to head out to one.

In Pittsburgh (and the surrounding areas), there are very few coin stores left. They either have limited hours (> 20 hours a week) or many have just closed their doors and stick to coin shows and online sales only. There used to be several in my area, now I'm down to none.

My friend, that was a beautiful bunch of silver. I really liked the 10oz cube. It has dignity, to me.

The Yeager cubes are really fun. You can put them on your desk and literally "stack" them!

Nice addition to the stack, I like the railway spike it looks awesome, cheers.

Thanks! It just looked too good to pass up!

Now this is what I call shiny!!!

ssg-community always shining bright

I like shiny things!

I definitely enjoy the coin show!

PGH gold show is awesome!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78