Merry Consumerism!

I just had to have one of these, so I went out onto eBay and scooped one up!

IMG_6978r.jpg

This round was minted by Golden State Mint back in 2015, long before I discovered this great company. Chris Duane has a very funny (and ironic) sense of humor. Dad running up bills with his "Debt Slave" card, Trophy mom dressed like a skanky Kardashian hoe, and the spoiled brat child crying for more while having the ball and chain of the previous generation's debt shackled to her. PRICELESS!

I was lucky to pick this up in proof condition for less than their cost today!

One other little touch I appreciated was the Dollar Sign adorning the top of the Christmas tree. In the @sirstacksalot house, there is only ONE tree topper that will do.....

IMG_6973.JPG

Merry Consumerism.....and STACK ON!

$-Signature.png

Sort:  

This is an excellent coin. Also loving Darth on top of the tree.

Quite the sense of humor!!!

This is my all time favorite Christmas round design.

Love that coin.

Darth looks great up there! Great coin, I want the slave santa :-)

Yeah, that's next on my list.

So cool! I’mma gonna’ have to get one of those too...Sheesh!!! This site is turning me into a monster!
👹👹👹

Oh yeah, a wicked angel you got there too!

I was lucky to get this one this cheap. $32.00 on eBay. Yoink!

Just ordered one! Going to give it to hunnybunny for Christmas 😜

I've seen this coin many times... I think I have one (have to check)... but I NEVER noticed the BALL & CHAIN on the CHILD. OMG... These are great designs.

I just discovered GSM this year. I wish I'd have found them years ago!

I can see by that coin that mom might be getting the point? Very neat spoof (joke)coin there, but surrounded with a dark side consumer jab. I remmeber about ten years ago when our kid sitter asked "What Jobs are there?" & "Do they expect us to just be a nation of consumers? Is that a Job?" And now there is a bunch of kids from a decade ago grown up without a clue as to what the 50's, 60's ot 70's were. All they think is it was full of evil white racists, no clue as to what jobs there were and all the work that went into building America and the world. All industry just to be stripped down / out and shipped overseas along with the many jobs. Now I seen a Senator get asked a question about all the machines being sent overseas along with the jobs he was asked what are Americans going to do now? And the senator said we're just going to be a nation of thinkers, we're going to think things up and invent stuff. At that point I thought when we invent something China copies it and runs with it and nobody enforces the trade laws nobody enforces the copyright nobody enforces the trademarks China copies every good idea that we have and they've got all the production to do it and by the time we get up a lawsuit or some way to try to stop them well we're too broke anyways to begin with so we really can't afford to stop them, so we have nobody really supporting us basically our government sold us out years ago. The next thing to fall like gravity is the US dollar and it'll crash and it'll burn. Then they're going to come out with some kind of a NWO New World Order with their NWO Phoenix coin or the Phoenix dollar (Crypto) " the one that serves many and the many that serves one".

...and Chris Duane say all that so eloquently on one simple coin. That's why I like them so much!

Your tree topper isn't a vinyl copy of your almost namesake's album "Mack Daddy"?!?

I run my household like the Empire. Darth Daddy!

good one !! :)

Thanks, Dude!

Ha! looks like the guy is smiling for other reasons! LOL mintage fail #doggystyle

That's got to be the best part! He's definitely not thinking about his debt load!

"Trophy mom dressed like a skanky Kardashian hoe, and the spoiled brat child crying for more while having the ball and chain of the previous generation's debt shackled to her."

Description couldn't possibility be more awesome 😃

Her hubby is giving her a big thumbs-up!

or..... he's pointing towards himself and saying "i own this Kardashian hoe" lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17