Early GSM Rounds

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

My new favorite place to shop for silver, https://silvergoldbull.com/ was having a New Years sale on all of their older Silver Shield BU Rounds (which amounted to something like $4.00 off per round). Since I only became aware of Golden State Mint and their creative rounds around August/September of 2017, I pounced all over this offer like a fat kid at a buffet!

Here are a couple of beauties that I scored.......




2015 Slave Police Silver Round - 1 oz.











2015 Silver Shield Year of the Sheep Silver Round - 1 oz.











2014 Spreading Debt and Death | Bankster Series Silver Round - 1 oz.











2014 Warbird Silver Round - 1 oz.








And this one, was a little more pricier than the rest. This design launched the whole Silver Bullet Silver Shield series!




2012 Debt and Death Silver Round - 1 oz.




These are just a few of the nifty rounds I picked up on sale and it really rounds out my Silver Shield collection.

Thanks for stopping by, and as always........STACK ON!




$-Signature.png

Sort:  

Does your 2012 Debt and Death have the "s" on the back? Does it say "To Collectivist Problem(S)"

Yes it does. Does that make a difference?
IMG_7272a.jpg

If you notice, the font on that "s" is kind of funky? That is because when they first started minting these, they made ~850 of them before they realized whomever made the die, forgot to include the "S". So they stopped production, flew someone in and hand engraved the "s" into the die. They are out there, they go for a considerable premium. They are basically a cult "error round" I have one of them.

IMG_2612.PNG

Thanks for this piece of info! I will have to keep my eyes out for one of those!

Beautiful pieces you have got there!
Love the 2014 warbird silver round

Thanks! I was really excited to be able to get some of the older designs. Also able to pay with crypto!

Uwc!
U should do more
You're very good😀

Good stuff @sirstacksalot! Its getting harder to find the early S.S. rounds, from a source that you can trust (not eBay). @phelimint has some nice Mini Mintage rounds from them on his website too. I've been picking up some of those. They usually make 3k to 5k minted each.

Also, they were on sale and I was able to pay with crypto!

Even better! Nice

Cool man, these have been popping up a bit on here lately. I like the sheep one.

I love the sheep one too! It's an entirely different take on The Year of the Sheep!

Poor sheep.

I know, right? That design is a real hoot!

I really like these designs!

I've been a huge fan since I first found them. Wish I'd have heard about them sooner!

really enjoy the thought that goes into these silver miny mintages!

They are definitely different than anything that's out there on the market today!

@sirstacksalot That is Funny "like a Fat Kid at a Buffet"

Love these rounds.

They are amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72