1 Bitcoin

Believe it or not, THIS is one Bitcoin....

IMG_6962.JPG

Bitcoin has been over $8,200 for most of the day.
Gold is currently at $1,276/oz

That means it takes a little less than 6 1/2 ounces of GOLD to buy 1 Bitcoin!

Let's look at that again.

IMG_6965.JPG
(the Morgan Silver Dollar is added just for reference)

I know what I'd rather be holding.

Do you?

$-Signature.png

Sort:  

Now a BTC is worth 10 of those. Not too long ago it was worth about 15!!!

Now a bitcoin is only worth about 5 of them!

Bitcoin still hanging in there?

Does anyone see Bitcoin making another historic run?

I've cashed out enough to not care either way.

Very surprised by that fact!

I thought it would have tanked by now.

and Steem right along with it.

Honestly, is this platform still viable?

Keep on trying to keep it up!

Bitcoin up, Bitcoin down, I can always hold gold in my hand!

Bitcoin is headed for its final collapse.

👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌

👍👍👍

Spot on!!

Bitcoin, here today, gone tomorrow.

👏👏👏

Agreed!

damnnnnn! I know right! shoot....gold and silver will have there day...oneday

I hear you brother. Bit coin and this is just my opinion, is just another ponsey scheme designed to get the earliest entrants as rich as possible and leave "joe public" holding worthless bitcoins when it does all come crumbling down. Now I know the crypto guys will say "ohh yes but look it's over 8k and climbing" and "it's the blockchain and a new for of currency exchange" but it's still a made up, fictional, not real asset with no intrinsic value. Gold (and silver) have always been and will always be money and the true storage of wealth. OK that's enough BS from me. Lol

Wow!!!

I bought gold with bitcoin in the spring 1:1

Seeing that pile kinda' hurts to be honest. But i don't regret having the best insurance policy anywhere these last several months.

But: holy fuck! I remember when bitcoin took out silver at $32, and then 2oz of silver, and i thought it was running pretty hot then!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 85.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @sirstacksalot
It consists of $16.56 vote and $5.52 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sirstacksalot to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Very nice post brother I m voted on all your posts and commented that you voted and commented on all my posts, please follow me .https://steemit.com/@mdjony/

I thought hard about bitcoin at 200, I figured it was too risky. So I bought silver. Oh man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84