PALLADIUM OR PLATINUM ????🤔

in #steemsilvergold4 years ago (edited)

IMG_6141.jpg
Back in 2008 Platinum was the rising star...
Demand was high, Silver and Gold were at the beginning of their spot price run too.

I was at the LCS looking for Silver, and I just asked if they had any Platinum, and at that time they didn't.

IMG_6142.jpg

They did have two single Oz's of Palladium, one round, and one bar.

IMG_6140.jpg

So Silvertop grabbed both, and this is the Pamp Suisse bar!😀

This was the least expensive Palladium per Oz, in an Assay certificate sealed blister package.

IMG_6143.jpg

Back then this was $502.00 for this bar, this was priced just over Palladium spot price...
I believe the spot price on this day was about $500.00

For the next few years after I picked these up, Platinum continued to be king, and at one point I almost traded these Palladium Oz's for Platinum....
I was so sure I had made a mistake buying these.🙃

I just checked todays spot price and Platinum spot is at $909.00
Todays spot for Palladium is $1,834.00 .....
These are going back in the stack!!!😀

#sbi-skip

Sort:  

Congratulations @silvertop! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 40000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thats a great score you made 3x your investment.👍

And I wanted to dump these two Oz’s....🤔

That is awesome. I wanted to add palladium to my overall investment mix a few years back and never got around to it. Good job grabbing some up!

Up where I am it’s hard to find in the LCS.
They would wait for someone wanting to cash out.
I was lucky to get these!!👍

Hi, @silvertop!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thaz the way you do it! 👊😎

Kind of dumb luck on these..... To the stack they go Lol!!😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85