Red Carpet Hand Poured Silver

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

I want to continue to share some creative pieces I have purchased over my time stacking. I always like to share some of our community talent that is out there too. The person that I will highlight today is Red Carpet Hand Poured Silver AKA AG Ender. In my opinion AG is known most for his custom wood silver pours.

Some of my favorite pours that AG makes are his custom state wood pours. He has made all fifty states into silver bars using a router. After seeing many of his videos and really enjoying them, I ordered my home state of Michigan. Michigan is really tricky to do and keep it together. Another thing about pouring silver into wood is that it needs to be poured multiple times. Depending on the density of the wood the silver will need to be poured into it as many times as it needs to get a nice relief on the front of the bar. The first pour chars the wood and then each pour after that will burn deeper into the grain. Most times this is about two to three pours before the right relief into the grain is achieved. In addition, different woods will create a different pattern into the silver depending on their grain. (Other members of the Metals Mafia such as @theb3ar and @mr-vulcan make awesome wood pours so check them out.) I believe the wood that AG uses is oak. You can find many videos of his on You Tube under AG Ender.

Check out my bar.

IMG_1250 (2).JPG
IMG_1253 (2).JPG
mafia.jpg

Sort:  

We (@em3 family) just moved to Michigan. That would be a cool piece to own!! Very nicely done!

I have a piece from mr. Ender as well and I love it! I appreciate you sharing your post

Hey shiny!!!

Been on Steemit long?

(@em3 here)

Hope you are enjoying it! (I am taking a 2-3 week break. Hope your Rep is up to (45) by the time I get back!)

hand poured states WITH wood burning ... not only very cool, it turned out great :):):)

Excellent post brother! Red carpet pours makes some nice stuff! 👍🏼🍺🥓

Kinda looks like Great Britain but Scotland got drunk and fell over

Lol!
Hilarious!!

Beautiful pour by Ag Ender sup !!!!!!!

Cool piece bro! 👊 Not an easy state!

Nice!!! I will have to see if he has a Texas bar!!

That is cool! thanks for sharing!!

Very nice bar. I like the poured silver, it has an authentic look to it. @ironshield

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45