Who wants to be a #Steemsilvergold community Mod?

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)


Bout ya's? Hope all is good for everyone. You can see from the title we are after a new mod for the #steemsilvergold tag and discord server. @raybrockman put out a post about this the other day that got the ball rolling. If you would like to be are know someone that would make a good community mod, please comment below. There's a list of names below the video which we will use to vote on in a few days time. As always, enjoy the video.


Nominted Names

Any members names below have been nominated, it is of course up to you weather you have the free time are think you an add value.

Nominatee
@thekittygirl
@fat-elvis
@eaglespirit
@dfinney
@vgholdingsllc
@summertooth
-
-

DSC_0284.JPG


Sort:  

8 days ago, @vgholdingsllc wrote...

"Let me know if you still want someone to take over the membership post. I have free time at work and could fire one off."

I remembered reading the above words, so I figured I'd bring it back to your attention...

I Nominate @vgholdingsllc ...

Yours Truly... @pocketechange ... January 22, 2019...

Im talking with vgholdingslic about recruitment and ive added him to the table :)

How much work is involved, what are the perks? Good medical cover and lots of holiday pay...

I thought there was a huge salary paid in silver.... at least that's what the rumor was.

Part time - 8-12 hour per week (flexi time)
Duties - Community bitch and arranger of events
Perks - Access to thousands of silver related memes and @thedamus 24/7 phone number
Medical - Full cover at any Stackitis labs clinc
Holidays - You have your phone, your blogging. No excuses

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

@silverstackeruk, please add @summertooth. He also got nominations on ray’s post. ☺️

Thanks!

Thanks, got him added in now.

Brill stuff, thanks again

I'm not sure how many new ideas I can bring to the table, but would be happy to accept the position if the community votes for me. I am currently serving as either Admin or Moderator in 10–12 servers (so have a good handle on server management), and have a good work ethic. My 30+ years as an I.T. professional has taught me diligence in handling sensitive information and diplomacy in dealing with people. If the community feels a longer-term member of #ssg is more appropriate, then I will support them wholeheartedly. As a newish member of the stacking community, I certainly appreciate the nomination and consideration!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56