What's been happening #Steemsilvergold? I've not been much lately


What is happening Steemsilvergold?

What has been going on around here lately? Ive not really been around that much the past 3-4 months to be honest, ive been posting and stuff but not been actively interacting with other members the way i used to. My routine has become, log in, write back to comments form yesterday's post, bang out a new daily post, claim daily rewards and then log out for 23 1/2 hours. I spent most of my time logged into CryptoSicko which is just an open tab cause im always on the discord on another tab. If steemit added a live chat that run something the way the facebook one does where you can still look though the site and the PM chat is a pop up box at the bottom of the screen, we would almost have no need for discord. Think about how hard that would be to add in and what effect it would have on the time you were logged into steemit browsing through its many blogs posts while waiting on people to write you back in PM chats. Maybe i smoke to much but is my line of thought correct?

Apart from that random fart thought, i have been missing what has been happening around here. I see the Steem silver round has put the brakes on, i know the monster raffle is going on but i dont know too much about it to be honest. I have no idea what spots prices are, who's posting on the tag, what any 2019 coins even look like, im totally out of the loop in terms of Precious metals at all. Im starting to feel like in not a proper stacker no more, i have not bought a proper amount in over a year in think and i currently just own a big pile of silver that is not growing. I have been focused on building up CryptoSicko which is 80% the way to my 50k SP goal for year end which i think is in the bag. I have also been reading and learning alot about the different sorts of code that can used to build Dapps on the STEEM blockchain, i would love to beable to teach myself to write a basic Dapp and work my way up to something amazing. It's doable and not rocket space, but it looks like a steep learning curve is required, never ending and the hardest Dapp will be the first one in terms of trail and error for basic actions. I have dreams of building a turn based mobile game that involves mining Precious metals and rewards in STEEM and making it getting it into google play and apple apps. Big dream and prob about 2-3 years of learning and working at it before i'd even be ready to start building something like this. But........think about how awesome it would be to have 10k+ players getting hooked and collecting STEEM from playing.

I have also been thinking alot of Steemsilvergold going multi platform and to be more to the point, a forum based website that somewhere has a crypto rewards system in place on the STEEM blockchain with no upvoting bots and a true precious metals stacking community. Pure precious metals forum. Hence my recent interest and research in building codes for the STEEM blockchain. I have the connections i think to get it done but i dont have the $. I'd rather not have funding as i think i can teach myself to do it over time and it means if anything goes wrong, i know how to fix it.

To sum up, im always here but im not here most of the time. In Northern Ireland, we would call that Irish. We call it Irish cause way back in the 60's lots of Irish gypsies would cross the boarder into Northern Ireland and they would speak in riddles to confuse people so when someone says someone that contradict's itself, we say your speaking Irish
So, to sum up again. Im not on steemit that much but im planning bigger things for the community and having a better platform for us the use and grow from. Let's face it, Precious metals stacking is not exactly the hype thing to be doing with all this crypto madness happening around us. We need our own site that we can promote and have people find on google. It could flop but it would be a great learning experience as well.

Thanks for checking out my post, you are welcome to drop any comments below. Keep in mind that alot of my writing is off the top and my words are my thoughts at this moment. I could easily hit a brick wall thats require's to much capital are something i am just not able to grasp and learn. I guess we'll know in 2-3 years time :)

Sort:  

Well I don't feel so bad now for not being so present here on Steemit. I'm glad I'm not the only 1 struggling to manage and juggling life.

The main point is, at lease WE ARE STILL HERE. 👌

Those are wonderful goals @silverstackeruk: (1) to be able to teach yourself basic Dapp, and (2) a forum based website for Steemsilvergold going multi platform, a true precious metals stacking community.

The website is not prob to build, its adding a crypto reward system is the problem. I could have a forum up and running that's much than Steemit in a week, it's building it on the blockchain is the hard bit cause it's new and forks can change the ways are done. HTML does'nt fork :)

Its a good thought, im sure you could pull it off.

And if i cant, i can always fund rise and people someone else to built the dream, lol

Hello there @silverstackeruk. Like you I find that I no longer give steemit the time it deserves. I used to blog about prepping, but got no upvotes. I discovered silver and blogged about silver, but got no upvotes. I discovered @steemmonsters, blogged about that and now they no longer upvote.

I'm just lucky I've not spent any money buying steem yet or I'd be trapped. I hope it picks up soon or I'll be gone.

I see steemit as a front end and it's just a website. Let's face it, we come here to earn STEEM. I dream on building a pure stacking community related forum with some sort of reward system in place. It's a pipedream but i'll never leave STEEM. Steemit is a small part of something bigger.

Congratulations @silverstackeruk! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 7000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Developing games is always profitable if the game is near good or decent, if you put crypto there is also a good chance. The hype on blockchain games is high, cryptokitties and eosknights and steemonster are big.

Its always good to think and plan for the future since its on our thoughts those big proyects are born.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Turn based precious metals game were players are forced to watch short adverts to continue. Ad revenue is used for a STEEM rewards pool and of course my cut.

Think even more basic and easy compared to cryptokitties, steemmonsters ect. Think more alone the lines of a tycoon mobile game.

Thanks for the comment bro

make it optional. If you force people to watch ads is a good bye. for example partiko does it, they sey, hey here are some ads, if you wanna see them, there is a reward.

Or you can make the game pay to win, but also allow hardcore grinders grind their way up.

Goldrooster says: Doing other things is fine. I am now building up the nextcolony powerhouse and am nerdy enough to like it.... The MR4 tickets sold are around 500 SBD already due to some heavy Hitters (new members!)

SSUK is currently saving up SBD's to buy some MR4 tickets. I never won anything last time so i need to buy more tickets i think.

Sorry for the stupid question but what is powernap?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80