#steemsilvergold Membership Cut has been done

This post is to confirm that the #steemsilvergold membership list cut has been done


As planned and documented in last night's post, the cut has been done and we are now 146 members strong. I have made the update to my master membership list and the @mypreious account. I am not sure how long it takes for the affects to kick in but to honest, you are very likely to not even notice any difference at all. Most of the users cut are either not active on steemit anymore are show completly no support to the community what so ever. You can confirm you are still a member by either checking who mypreious follows are wait until Monday night for the update post. So that is that and we move onto the next topic of business

Who is on thin ice

Below there is a list of member names that would need to up their games a little. There are 36 members on this list and the review will come at the end of June giving just over 5 weeks to do whatever needs to be done. The members on this list have either moved on from the group are been busy with real life. Whatever the reason maybe, if your name is below and you wish to remain a member, you gotta be more active within the community and start to show more support. There are a few names on here that i was shocked to see if i am honest.

@ajain, @anothervoice, @battleaxe, @bearbear613,
@buster544, @caladan, @coldsteem, @coolbrowser,
@corvo, @cryptokeepr, @em3, @famcore,
@gikitiki, @goldgoatsngun, @goldmatters, @hisilverstacker
@ironshield, @jackolanternbob, @janusface, @juniusmaltby
@john-robert, @kiwiscanfly, @kanedizzle08, @lengle2811,
@lesvizable, @logan3destroyer, @lucky.digger, @mattclarke,
@neoxian, @o07, @pawos, @silverbug,
@smartcoins, @vollmerag, @xyzashu, @yaboyjon
.

Idea's about #steemsilvergold content

If you are on the list and needing help with idea's are what you do can do to support the community and show that you are committed and belong with steemsilvergold, here are a few things below i can think of quickly.

Join in

If your not much of a writing type of person and more of a reader, you take still join in with alot of community projects. There are lots of things happening within the community. The are always a mountain of raffles to get involved in, i do a monthly group crypto buy for members to get involved with a group portfolio, @willsparks88 hosts a weekly SSG lotto, @britcoin is always doing awesome giveaways and list goes on. I would guess that getting involved in a few community projects every month would make up the 10 comments needed.

Post more

As it says, make more posts using the #steemsilvergold tag as first tag. Please make sure that the content to related to precious metals, accounts are manually checked so we see if they are not. If you are having problems thinking of ideas, visit on online bullion store, pick your favourite piece then use google, wiki to do some basic research and make a post about it. Think outside the box and instead of trying to think about content to make posts with, think about a series of posts that would be ongoing . I used to do a silverstacking meme series and that gave me a post everyday without having to think of something to post about. I used to make 50-60 memes at a time and release them 6 per post, 1 post every evening. Each post with pre made meems took me less than 15 minutes to do every evening. I ran it for almost 2 months and gained a few members from it also. That's what i did, others do other stuff. @guiltyparties runs a daily highlight series that shows the best posts of the day that have used #steemsilvergold as first tag. @goldmatters does his meme investment gold posts, you get the idea. We understand that not everyone with the group is a 100% hardcore stacker and post about other things but 3 posts a month are 10 comments should easy done even by a casual stacker.

Get into the comments

Of you are more of a curator and not into makes post at all, you are going to have to leave more comments in posts that use #steemsilvergold as first tag. We all read more than we comment but if you are a curator, simply leave any comment in at least 10 post per month and you are safe. If you are offering support to the community through upvoting quality content, we need to beable to see you doing that and making comments is the easiest way.

Take a role within the community

Do you have a youtube/dtube channel that you would be happy to promote Steemsilvergold from? Could you be a group content reviewer? Are you artist and looking to be the graphic designer? Can you think of any group incentive you would like to run? If you would be interested are have a set of skills that you could offer to the community, please make a post about it and you can share your thoughts and ideas about what you can offer and get feedback from the community about it.


Did this while back but 95% is still relevant. Enjoy the official steemsilvergold gay pink group introduction bot video



Me and @raybrockman would like to say thank you to all the members of the steemsilvergold for supporting us with the way we have handled this through feedback and giving input. I dont always get the time nowadays to write back to every comment but i do read them all and they are deffo pick me ups for sure :) I think if we were doing it wrong, we would know about it as community would have no problems letting us know, hahaha. So, again big thank you for all your kind words and show of support.

Steem on !! Stack on!!

Proud member of #steemsilvergold


Sort:  

Some of the thin ice list could be important delegating supporters, "silent" partners of ssg. That is a form of being active as well. Thx for the work done!

Me and Ray manually look into every account. Delegating supports are counted as active as well.

Thanks for your comment. you nailed it. I have always been one of those. I was in the first ten people who joined the #steemsilvergold community and at the time did a lot to promote the group and have been supporting it every since. I am just not able to play the games and it seems the group has made stacking a game. I'm glad my real family does not treat me this way just because I'm getting old and can't do the things I used too. Again thanks!

You joined the #steemsilvergold community on 4th of December 2017 in this post and where prob closer to around the third hundred member to join. It is possible that you were removed and then re-added when Stax was taking care of the list. I am sorry you are not supporting this but i see you did 139 posts in that timeframe and zero where in #steemsilvergold abd out of your 48 comments, 5 were in steemsilvergold posts. I dont wonna sound like a dick but does that sound like an account that belongs someone that has a genuine interest in precious metals?

Games are fun and keep it interesting. Im glad your real family treat you better than strangers on the internet.

I feel like members are thinking that by telling me they support the community it makes a difference. I am carrying out things that the majority of the community wants to happen. Anyways, i hope you remain a member and continue to see your comments.

Huge mistake! Would you like to confess that you are a liar before I reveal the truth.

No joke man. The way these folks treat their friends, I'd hate to see what they do to their enemies. Just look at what they did to @phelimint a couple of months ago over a simple disagreement. After seeing that, I was hesitant to continue and support this project (delegate to it, upvote the ssg-community account every day at 50% voting power and I'm usually the 7th highest voting weight out of dozens of votes) but I did. It just reminds me why I shouldn't trust most people, which I don't. It's my own fault for not trusting my gut and trusting people who stab their friends in the back on a regular basis for not conforming to a handful of individuals' expectations.

Yo cryptokeeper, did someone pay you to write that shit?

Stabbing friends in the back? Wtf? You have your info all messed up. It was not a “simple disagreement” — it was a complex argument that concluded with @phelimint walking with a “community wallet” that was worth over $10,000.

You will notice that it is @phelimint that is still here trying to pretend like nothing ever happened... i still think his biz ethics are not only faulty, but that his straight business acumen must be seriously challenged for pulling the shit he did. It is obvious to me, at least, that @phelimint cares less for this community than his own pocketbook.

Coming out with the above allegations of our very judicious selection process is as ill informed as it is naive. Personally i welcome all who have a smile on their face and want to add to this bustling community. And i would add further that although the highjacker of stax was roundly criticized for his solipsism and misuse of the words: community, together, we, us and ours he has still been accepted into some of the groups initiatives because he is still a “member” technically — although personally i wish this was not the case.

Let’s here it for free speech, democracy, and the exact historical record that is the steemit blockchain.

Best, @thedamus

You certainly have your right to a rebuttal and I appreciate you keeping on the up. I've made my decision and it wasn't an easy one. Best to you as well.

And no, I wrote this of my own volition. Nobody paid me to write it.

Seems we have angered the Puppet Masters.

You can French-kiss my ass @anothervoice! Don’t let the door hit ya on the way out.

I'm just glad I survived the cut, at least for now :)

Maybe you should pull your delegation and put it somewhere that it'll be appreciated. That's what I'm doing.

Good riddance...

Shameful! There are some good people on the list. I will be addressing this post in a post ASAP.

I look forward to reading it...I'll probably not be a member based on the new requirements as of June 1st. Some months I have posted more than others. I can't guarantee I'll meet the criteria on any given month and I don't want to do low quality posts just to meet the numbers requirements.

I thought it was stated that people delegating were probably "safe" but this doesn't appear to be the case. I'm not going to waste my steem power on projects where it isn't appreciated any more.

If you don’t wanna’ check in every 10 days so you can get paid, then maybe another gig will be more to your liking... where wlse do you get paid for doing next to nothing at all?

I post about lots of things and I only like to post when I feel it's quality material that's worthy of the group's attention honestly. I hate being too busy to miss out on the easy money. I post 3-4 times a week and honestly I wish I could find more to post in SSG but I don't think it would be as quality content. So I choose quality over quantity so as not to abuse the rewards from @ssg-community.

Most of the posts I do take me time and I wouldn't consider that next to nothing. I get paid about the same per hour at my regular job. I post as much as I can. I just figured quality >> quantity. I'm afraid these rules will result in lower quality average posts and spammy comments.

Hey man, whatever you want... but asking for a decent post about silver or gold 3 times a month from a gold&silver forum so that you retain the rights to free money is not too much to ask imho.

And i am busy too...and it takes me time to write quality content... and i have other interests as well — just like most of the people here who are paying it forward... And finally, just so there are no illusions about our agenda: we all want to make money here too! However, with that being said, integrity and fraternity are even more important to us. So godspeed my steemit acquaintance: may fortune favour the foolish!

wheres your post?

You have done 2 other posts in the time but not the post you said you were going to do?

I guess you do not know what ASAP means. ASAP "As soon as possible. That's the problem with your list. You do not know anything about the people. Some of us have real lives, real responsibilities. We are busy trying to make the world a better place. We are not spending our lives in mom's garage scamming people on the computer and smoking pot. I believe I will have the post later today. I am sure you will like it.

Mom's garage is a 4 bedroom house i bought with a 50% deposit when i was 19 from money i saved from 2 years of selling stuff and grinding on Ebay while working 60 hours per work. Dont think you no me asshole and how dare you think you can judge me

My actions are based on posting and commenting stats. It was not until this cut was talked about, you started commenting. We are all busy with real life but as i saidd, you seem to have found the time the past 2 days which is odd. Maybe your not busy with your real life.

And work away with your post mate, it might be the first post you ever make with over 100 words and decent information. I am glad i am helping you up your game and getting you to post more within the tag. I might see it before its buried into my steemit feed. If you use the #steemsilvergold tag, that would be a first in months :)

and PS. Your 8-10 line posts are shit. I could write bigger posts with more information on the back of my hand. Your comments are better than your posts, lmao

And lastly. Where have i scammed anyone? and for what?

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Keep up the good work. Thanks for all you do for us
.

Thank you for your support mam. Im glad its done :)

Thank you for the update, and all the hard work you put in to this.

No worries and your welcome. It's glad it over with and we can move on :)

I'm kind of disappointed to see my name on this list. I've been really busy lately and my posting frequency in general, not just to SSG, has been less due to this.

I thought I was safe because in the previous post of yours that I just read you stated We decided that anyone with 0% on both posts and comments would be removed from the community. In a nutshell this means, if you have made 1 post using #steemsilvergold as first tag are made 1 comment to a post using #steemsilvergold as first tag in a steemit month before the 13th of May , you are safe. So I thought I was safe. Now I come and read this post and that isn't the case.

I am currently delegating a modest amount to Precious and I also have several key members of SSG on m autovoter...I thought I read recently that those delegating / contributing would be safe. And I guess upvoting doesn't count as support for the community??? I'll be more than happy to allocate my upvotes elsewhere if my votes and delegation aren't worth anything to the group.

I'll probably not renew my delegation to precious next month as there are other ways I can put my steem power to use. No hard feelings or anything, I just can't guarantee I'll always have the time to do even the bare minimum required.

I'm still going to post in SSG when I get new silver but it won't hurt my feelings any not to get the autovote. I actually did post something in SSG a mere two days ago. It is the latest post in my blog.

I'll plan on pulling my delegation effective June 1st and rethink my allocation of upvotes, autovotes, delegation, etc. This has turned into something that I'm not really interested in being a part of. At least the "official" membership list. I've been kind of hesitant to be a part of this group since I saw what you all did to @phelimint a couple of months ago. Now you're turning on more people who support the community. I guess I should expect no less than this garbage based on what happened a couple of months ago and it's my fault for assuming you all would change or do things any differently. Well I'll have no part of it

And also, I guess my upvote being the 7th highest weight vote on @ssg-community posts doesn't count for anything either so I might as well allocate it to someone who will actually appreciate it / not take it for granted. I turned that off of my autovoter this morning. No more. So if you're saying I got a "free ride", then I think you need to go look up the word "free" in the dictionary and do some thinking about what this might do to your membership. Not that you seem to give a damn about your members or their contributions. I'm done.

culling.JPG

I dont see what the big problem is here. You are not removed from the group. The part you copy pasted from my post is accurate, you are still a member of steemsilvergold so.........

The list of names above is not a list of members that have been removed from the group. You mention about upvoting members posts not being counted towards supporting the community but.......

Get into the comments

''Of you are more of a curator and not into makes post at all, you are going to have to leave more comments in posts that use #steemsilvergold as first tag. We all read more than we comment but if you are a curator, simply leave any comment in at least 10 post per month and you are safe. If you are offering support to the community through upvoting quality content, we need to beable to see you doing that and making comments is the easiest way.''

And i have no idea what @philimint has to do with this. Phil stepped down as group mod, i have the PM to prove it and he is still active within the community. He remains a member same as always.

Im sorry your feeling ass hurt about the whole but things need to get done and i make these posts knowing i will get some bad feedback as not everyone will be happy. I personally dont care if you pull your delegation from ssg-community. I actually think upvoting bots are gonna tear the group apart but i have to support what the group want. Im sure you'll find a better place to put it to use. But i think if you were to walk a mile in my shoes, you options might be different. I am not looking pity but you dont see the time and effect that goes into it and all the back and forth with Ray trying to think how best to do things so im sorry when im not that sympathetic about the whole thing as it's wore me down to the point were i was thinking about stepping down and just sorting out group buys and stuff.

And for the record, you did 24 comments during that time so i dont understand were this is coming from. Im confussed to be honest. Anyways, do what you like and thank you for your feedback, at least its honest.

My name was on the “treading on thin ice” list in one of your posts. I guess I fulfilled the comments requirement today with my responses. Ironically enough.

I just don’t think I’ll necessarily qualify every month so I’m stepping away. I’ll still post my silver posts but I don’t expect rewards from the bot.

Sorry I came off so harsh earlier. I know you put a lot of time into this and group decisions are difficult. My apologies.

Well, you remain a member and that means you get rewards from the bot so no need to step away just yet.

It was just confusing to me why you were so pissed. Anyways, take it easy buddy

You should not feel the need to apologize. When you see my post you will clearly that @silverstackeruk is a liar so you can not believe anything he says. Should be up later today.

Wow. Ok I'll be sure to stay on the lookout for your post. Will be interested in hearing your 2 cents on the matter. I've already said enough (or maybe went a bit too far or so I thought). My temper tends to get the better of me sometimes and the filter between my brain and what comes out of my mouth or onto my computer screen doesn't catch everything that it should lol. This seemed to be one of these situations but I'd like to read your post. For the time being I'm just trying to keep the peace, seems I've pissed a couple of people off, maybe rightfully so or maybe not.

I just think it's sad that long time members of the group are potentially on the chopping block for not meeting a quota. I've posted about the same frequency under the SSG tag since I started here last summer and it's never been a problem for anyone until now. Before all this organized stuff started going on, the official membership list, etc, it seemed like we were all happy and got along together just fine. I wish there was a way back to that...

Are you drunk cryptokeeper??? Bah ha ha, or just another raging social justice warrior? @phelimint ripped everybody off = persona non grata

No neither. Not into the whole social justice thing. Was too early in the day to drink. I did have some tequila later though...

Look it’s fine, I said some stuff that I might have done better editing or thinking about before I said it. I’ll admit that. I have flaws just like anyone else and a short temper is one of them.

You’re certainly entitled to your opinion. As am I.

shittalkeritis

a "disease" people get where they start talking a whole bunch of shit to a specific person for no apparent reason, it is usually contagious..shit-talker-itis

eg:

C-keeper:
yo SSUK, im complaining because blah, blah, blah and i was'nt even cut
SSUK :
yo C-keeper, do you got shittalkeritis are some shit? why you hating on me for?

Well at least damus kept it civil. Sorry if I offended you or overreacted. You don't have to worry about me ranting about this anymore and I don't expect any more votes. I already said I'm done. I want no trouble with your group. Let's just move on and be adults here. That's all I ask. You got your licks in, as did I. I call that even. I have nothing against you personally.

''I want no trouble with your group.''

Sorry with a jab?

Lets just move on and be adults here. That's all i ask :D

Wasn't meant to be a jab. It just came out that way. Honestly. Best of luck to you moving forward.

Ok, im sorry to man.

It's another day :D

Happy Monday lol. Let cooler heads prevail. No hard feelings.

I don't see my preious, is it a typo on precious?

buahahahha that meme tho 🤣🤣🤣🤣

i wrote, it done, its over into google and this was the first result to catch my eye, lol

Great job, thanks uk!!!
😎👍

Cheers bro, time to move on 😎

Thank you for the update

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85