@silverstackeruk - Pocket Silver Challenge accepted - Meet Ladonna - #148

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

smalllib.jpg
Thought i would join in on this Pocket Silver Challenge. I have decided to pick an older coin that already has a little wear and toning. The coin that i will carry with me is a 5oz 2008 silver libertad. From now on, the coin is called ''Ladonna the Libertad'' are Ladonna for short. I have decided the let her out of storage for today just so she can get used to being out and about.


Here is she just popping her head over the monster box that has been her home the last 2 years. Its all she knows.
IMG_20170917_164849.jpg


Took around 5 minutes but she is finally out and down onto the coffee table
IMG_20170917_164353.jpg


I think she knows her name already. When i started to call Ladonna, she made a dash toward me
IMG_20170917_164413.jpg
IMG_20170917_164422.jpg
IMG_20170917_164434.jpg


She was very excited to be out of the monster box. Then we took 1 last picture with her in the capsule before she loses it. They grow up so fast, she has more toning then i remember.
IMG_20170917_164530.jpg


Welcome to the world Ladonna. Your free now !!!!
IMG_20170917_164724.jpg
Ladonna sure does have a chunky edge, i like them chunky
IMG_20170917_164750.jpg


I decided to let her go for a few hours on her own around the house to see what she would get up too. Just from watching her for a few hours, i can tell that she will be a handful. As soon as i let her out, she went straight for my weed. I swear to god, i checked she after 20 minutes and she already had rolled up. I thought ok, let it go. I will let that one slide, but the bitch better not think just cause she is free now she can start smoking all my shit.
IMG_20170917_162557.jpg


I left her for around an hour. I had a few things to do and she seemed safe enough smoking joint's and listening to gangsta rap. This is were i found her when i get back, she was rolling around in my chocolate drawer trying to open a kitkat with her teeth like an animal
IMG_20170917_162338.jpg


I told Ladonna that it was almost bed time for her and that she only had a few hours of playtime. I bought her back down to the monster box so she could tell the others about her adventure but she got back up into the bedroom and when i found her, she was sharing out the window. I guess the weed was wearing off and she is starting to feel tired and thoughtful. Maybe daydreaming about the big world out there. Dont ask me how she got that book up on the window ledge, i asked her but she would not tell me. Typical women then........
IMG_20170917_163819.jpg


I am going to bring her into work with me this week and i will do a weekly update showing would Ladonna has been getting upto. I am sure she will learn a few tricks and get herself into some very weird places, but i am looking forward to her company. This is a the start of a beautiful friendship :)

U5dr61qgo3LQQKgjUH2XXMso4x6Xd7a_1680x8400.png


UPDATED group membership list !! ********http://steemurl.com/KNi1xAP-
UK Steem coins Group buy (Limted coins left) **http://steemurl.com/xW0jINP4
Getting ready to pull the TRIGGER ********http://steemurl.com/s7vT6EB-
Mike Maloney TOP 10 reasons to buy PMs ****http://steemurl.com/hSdPlcTs

Any questions, comment below are ask. If you enjoyed the post, please dont forget to upvote this and follow me @silverstackeruk.

Silver stackers hashtag #steemsilvergold and grow the silver stacking community

Sort:  

😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣

Look at all that munchie stuff, i now want a lion bar! Very cool a 5oz monster has been let loose in the real world ;)

I have a fridge in my bedroom and the salad drawer is full of chocolate, lol. Im a big child. Ladonna is gonna be good fun to carry around.

Ladonna rolls nice joints! Fun post bro :)

She's Mexican, its prob in her silver vines :)
Thanks

Nice one bud you picked a great coin, glad to see an emergency turkish delight in there and those buds look tasty. :) RIP Howard you legend!

The turkish delights are the low fat option for the wife not that she ever gets them before me.
Mr Marks had a very interesting life for sure. He's smoking with budda now :)

Nice 5ouncer' Ok you got me I will dig mine out tomorrow

This is the second post I've seen like this. What's the deal? Who started it and can anyone join? What's the rules?

Just carrying round some silver and taking pictures. No prizes, just for fun

Woah, thats a big piece for everyday carry! Nicely done.

She is a chunky girl

Sounds like she's in for quite the adventures. Going to be fun to watch. Also quite the pocket full to carry that 5 oz'er around.

She fit's into my back pocket. Looking forward to see where she will end up and what pics i can get

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72