New Steemsilvergold community upvoting trail - Who's interested?

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Let's start to Reward each other

It is about time we got a #steemsilvergold voting trail started. We are 190 strong and should beable to make this happen. This is something for the hardcore #steemsilvergold members, the real community players.
roll1.png
I have been researching this on and off for a while and can never make my mind up between using an autovoter are starting a group trail. An autovoter will autovote everyone you add to the list meaning everyone has to maintain and update their own lists. A trail is more automated because members add themselves once and then it's updated for everyone. A trail is more of a set up and forget which is better i think. You are still able to cast upvotes like normal, they will just be worth less but you should get a juicy upvote from the trail account to dry your eyes :D
roll2.png
U5dr61qgo3LQQKgjUH2XXMso4x6Xd7a_1680x8400.png

Is it worth it?

100% HELL YES. One of the core fundamentals of Steemsilvergold is to help each other. This idea has been brought up a few times and it is about time we got it done. We are a pro active community always pushing forward and making new things happen, there is never a dull day on #steemsilvergold and there is always some sort of group project in the works. We are currently waiting on the Steem silver round to be released, our voting bot Precious went over the 100k SP mark this week, the stackitis song contest is still gathering entries and i have 2 days off work and nothing to do. This is the very best way for alot of us all to band together and get the most out of our SP. As we would be upvoting all of each others posts, we would be picking up lots more curation rewards and adding another source of income from Steemit as a group by helping each other and at the end of the day, that what's it all about.

What is an upvoting Trail?

By using a 'Curation Trail, you are automatically upvoting the posts by authors on the selected list. This means, everyone that joins up the Steemsilvergold trail will upvote everyone else on the list. The vote you receive in return is a collection of everyone else on list upvotes combined into 1 upvote. Eg, 10 people join up and each member posts 1 time a day. Each member that joins up will make 10 upvotes a day and receive one upvote. The upvote they receive is a combined upvote to the amount of 10 voters and should be juicy. Community curation at it finest folks.

I have a spare Steemit account, @myprecious (named long ago) that is used by guiltyparties and ssg-community to track the membership list and we can use that account to run the trail from. If i use my main account, i can set it up but not receive an upvote plus this way, it is more clean. I have been looking at SteemAuto and they look to be the place to use. The set up is simple enough and can do done in 5-10 minutes. You can sign in using steemconnect. I am writing to see if there would be any interest in this and to get an idea of how many members would be interested in joining a Steemsilvergold group trial were we all upvote each others post in return for extra curation rewards and a juicy vote everytime you post. Are you getting the max out your SP already, if not, why not?

Who's interested?

I will set this up if i we can get at least 10 members to commit to joining, but we should be hitting 40+

Member NameMember Name
@silverstackeruk@willsparks88
@gdwcoins@jimbobbill
@vgholdingsllc@stackinag47
@andregilbert@summertooth
@cyber.explorer-
--
--
--

That is about it. The way i think about the whole thing is, i delegate most of my SP and have 350-400 for upvoting with which is not worth that much. I dont have the time to get around everyone's posts and make upvotes which makes me feel bad sometimes because some members upvote all my posts and because of the time differences i never see there posts and get to support them back. At least this way, i can make sure that everyone on the trail will receive an upvote from me. I mean, if we delegate our SP for a daily upvote from @ssg-community, why not delegate your vote for an upvote from the trail and double dip :D


Proud Member of #steemsilvergold

.

Sort:  

Here I come always wondering about the details. 😉

For people without the slider yet who maybe are on ray’s trail already how has that affected your vote power?

Like right now I can vote a certain amount and have it be $0.02 then it drops to $0.01 and then nothing. Say 40 people join the trail. Are you only voting 10/day? Is someone curating the front end of the trail to pick who gets the votes that day? Is it automated by a bot? Do you just make your way through all the people on the trail over a week? Do you try to vote everyone on the trail every time they post? Or just once a day?

If you vote on a vote trail are you notified about who you are voting? Do you read the stuff you voted on? Like it is awesome to get curied because of the $$$ but then you realize most of those people don’t end up reading your stuff anyway. so exposure to new eyes, which = new followers, isn’t as high as one might hope.

I am probably overthinking your suggestion. 😉

I don't have a slider. No where even close. I got on Rays trail and it works pretty good. You can vote whatever weight you want. I have mine set to 5%. A normal day it will autovote around 60-70 posts. It really doesn't knock down you power much. I was considering raising it a little.

Each 100% upvote is around 2% of your power. My 5% per person doesn't give them much but it all adds up. If I upvote 60 posts with 5% it knocks my power down 6%. Hope that helps.

I'll be back when i have 20 minutes to answer your questions.

In the mean time, you could visit the steemauto FAQ page were most of your questions are answered.

@dfinney - Sometimes i just make posts just for your comment :D

To be honest, i dont have all the answers. Im more of a jump in and learn later guy. If you would like to old back a few weeks enough after it is up and running, i would more confident answering the questions.

As far as i am aware, you set your own voting weight so it is up to you. I would maintain the front line by adding people to the fan base as they join in. I would plan to make a weekly post from the @myprecious account to gather some SBD to pay for a premium service on steemauto. In this post would be a table of members involved. Voting is done auto for each post for each member of the trail, not once a day.

You have alot of questions. If i have missed anything, it is because im not sure

ANSWER EVERYTHING for me. 😉☺️

Thank you for guiding me to the steemauto FAQ. I will check it out. 😁

I agree with your questions, and would also like to know more details.

If you are following a trail then you can set your vote to be whatever percent of the original vote and still have plenty of voting power remaining. I'm on 2 trails and usually have 90ish% vp.

I might be interested in this. Would you also offer a resteem service? I am more interested in exposure and real views, over extra votes just for the payout.

Im not sure about a resteem service so for now no

Okay. After reading a little more about it, it sounds cool , you could add me to the list.

I started following @raybrockman trail on SteemAuto a couple of weeks ago but having a dedicated account as you suggest sounds like a good idea. Count me in.

I thought Ray was using an auotvoter. The guy is into everything. I'll speak to him on discord and see if he what he thinks.

Count me in! I also started following the @raybrockman trail and really like the idea. If we could get everyone involved it would be awesome.

Happy days, that 5 people in already.

I was aware Ray was promoting an idea a few weeks back but i thought he was using an autovoter.

Count me in brother! Let’s build this thing together, standing strong forever, nothing going to stop us now

Nice one my man, that 6 of us. Only a few more and we are there

I've also followed the @raybrockman trail on steemauto, but this would be better. The only reservation I have is I don't think all members are reflected in the @myprecious account. I am certainly not there...

Thanks

The myprecious account will be used for setting up steemauto. On steemauto you have a fan base section and that is were the trail member list would be held :)

Sounds interesting, I would be in!

Your in bro.

You number 7, only 3 more and i'll set this up :)

I would be in! If we could get enough people to do this it would make for good upvotes!

Im gonna add you to the list. It might take a few posts but if we can get a few members and get it started, i can make posts from the myprecious account every fortnight are so to keep it fresh :)

If you say it's good, sign me up brother

Happy days buddy, we are now 3 :) 7 more to go

This is the start of a great idea. A dedicated account that has an auto vote set for everyone at whatever percent(to be determined and fine tuned) then all members can follow its trail. The only thing is that a paid subscription is required to have this many people on the first accounts auto vote-maybe ssg-community could foot the couple of sbd's each month? It doesnt matter if the account has no sp either.

If the amount is a few Steem per month, a few posts would hopefully cover that.

Steemvoter allows 500 slots for 3sbd/month. Thats pretty cheap for a whole group to take care of. Curation rewards would even help a bit. I think this is how it works anyways.

I think that $3 would be for each member. Im not sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59048.85
ETH 2984.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71