April Steemsilvergold Crypto coin Voting. 5 days to Pick a coin/token #480

We are into April and the 4th Steemsilvergold crypto group buy needs to be be picked.

Lets have a look at what we have already bought

Ok, we are losing big time all our our buys so far. The market has dropped from around 900 billion all the way down to around 260 billion it is today and our investments have gone down as a result. We first bought bitcoin silver (BTCS) and it is down around 90%, we bought this as a complete wild card and it may still turn round. We will hodl and pray to the crypto gods for this token. Next we bought bitclave (CAT), this one is down around 60% from we bought it and has dropped a few spots on the marketcap rank. This was to be expected as it had ICOed around 8 weeks befor ewe bought it and we bought over the release bubble. Last month we bought Smartcash (SMART), it is down around 45% but it is a staking coin so at least we will get growth that way on top.

What can i say?


I think this month we should select a more solid coin, a coin that has proved itself to be a good hold and could possibly yield a good return. If we look at most of the top 20 coins ranked on marketcap, we can see that most of them are down around 60-70% from all time highs. I do not think we need to taking risks with new coins/tokens when we are in a deep bear market as the gains can be got from stable coins. If you look at our first 3 buys, you will notice that they all have a bigger marketcap rank than the last. This is the result of the market declining, it basically means we do need to take as much risk to get a return.

As it stands

cryptobuymarch.JPG

Would should we buy?

I will be releasing the group buy post on the 13th as i do every month so that gives us around 5 days to pick what we would like to buy. I have made 2 suggestions below and a quick reasoning why. I have only really looked into top 20 coins/tokens for this month, they are ones we know no are at least have heard of. If you have any suggestions please write them in the comments, i can edit another coin into the post to vote on.

EOS

We all know and love EOS. Big things on happening on the 1st of July and there could be a rush for this token. This is a little bit of a snake in the grass and has done very well during the past 3 month crash compared to others. EOS has only lost around 40-50% from it all time high but im the past few weeks it has jumped a few spots up the ranks as others crash harder. Currently sitting in 6th spot under litecoin (LTC). I will handle the transfer the blockchain before 1st July so non worries there folks. Could EOS be to the blockchain what microsoft is the computers? I hope so because i am personally invested in this one.

Past 7 days

eos7.JPG

NEO

Neo is down around 65% from it all time high and it think could be a great hold for long term. It has staking options and will earn GAS when held in a staking wallet. I am also invested personally into Neo and have all everything ready to go. This is a long time hold coin for me and i am buying little bits here and there atm as the price is low. Currently sitting at 9th on market cap, it has dropped a few places but it has every chance to gain them back.

Past 7 days

neo7.JPG

Please let me know in the comments below which coin you would prefer, are if you have a different coin/token, throw it out there and get some feedback.

How we can do this

I will run the buy from a post released on the 13th of this month. We can buy them in say batch's of head. Pretty straight forward. The buying post runs for 1 week, people can come and join the group buy through the comments, i will edit in the table to confirm your order is locked. After the 7 days are over i will go to an exchange and see the total order cost in BTC/EHT, then check on blocktrades how much Steem that is and work it out that way. I will make a quick post to confirm the buy is over, tag each person who is part of the buy and include how much each batch costs in Steem. I have a small float to cover some people if they are unable to pay for a few days but the sooner the better in regards to payment.

After the buy is complete

After everything has been paid for and the tokens are safely off the exchange on a personal wallet. We stacke hold until we decide to sell are reinvest, are you can freely take yours and i'll send them to your wallet. 20x is the default number before i make a post asking what to do? Not many plans are put in lace here as this is only the second month and selling in a long time off.

Sort:  

Heya uk, what’s a good “buy-in” for this one — i would like to send Steem...
Cheers!

We'll need to pick a coin first and then see what the score is

pick one....
EOS, NEO, TRON

I’m in. Did you look at digibytes? Very low price point and i believe is in the top 30. Could be a possible Home run. I’m no crypto guy by any means but my friend bought a bunch of this as a hold.

No, i do not no much about that coin. I see it down around 90% sitting at around 60th.

I don’t know much about crypto at all. Just heard my buddy talking about it. He put $1,000 in it last week.

Ahhhh tbh, NEO and EOS are both my favorite I hold both of them...though I feel I need to get abit more EOS I have a strong feeling abit it

So thats an EOS vote?

Mhhh think that would be wise to go for that

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I had two quick questions about the buy. 1) How much would we need to get a stake in NEO? 2) Do you have an idea about a minimum buy in since they are a little more expensive? Thanks

This is correct, we would need to stake in whole Neo's. The price is around $50 at the minute i will top up to the closest whole number.

I'm big on EOS myself. Neo is due for a swing up. But so is TRX I think, so I'll toss out From and see what you all think...

I bought into TRX at the end of last Dec and traded it a few times when it's had 30% + days, i like it alot.

If you had to pick one from the 3, which would be it be?

For me I'll pick Tron or Neo, but not everyone can afford positions in Neo with steem, so I'll pick Tron, more can be involved then!

I'm a massive lover of EOS but @fat-elvis just threw a curve ball.... Tron??

To be honest Im happy with either EOS or neo, but could we get tron at some stage (soon) as I think it's about to climb quick

If you had you pick one of the 3 which one would it be?

I own all 3 already so its all the same to me

Having had a look at it, possibly Tron might be the next buy.

Sitting at $0.035, it means more people can afford to get some with the group buy. We don't want to be isolating people with less steem/sbd from being able to join in. We'll that's just my thought anyway. I'll be in regardless 😀

I vote tron or eos \o/

I think Bitclave CAT has a great potential. They just have launched a new product Desearch now. Quite a good idea when giants try to ban everything crypto related

We did CAT a few months back. Now we are holding. We have 2 risky coins and 1 ok coin in our portfolio so far. I safe coin/token would be nice.

I also own a few thousand CAT personally as i feel it could be a good buy for the future. I dont ever see it being a top 50 coins but maybe top 100

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64052.62
ETH 2530.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65